Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WY

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Somewhat dated in appearance but clean and comfortable. Had a room on the river and it was very nice with a private balcony. It is in a very beautiful area with nice views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denny from Wyoming

Beautiful location

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful setting in the pines near the riverP
Location: Plenty of activity in Red Lodge
The Resort is in a beautiful setting. It provides you with all of the amenities that you would want. Also very near Red Lodge with its shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014
too much money for what you got not that nice of place, breakfast so so
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from Wisconsin

Convenient place when skiing Red Lodge.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The site was great. Beautiful views.
I stayed here with my two adult daughters on the last day of a week long ski vacation. This place has a great location. Right along the Rock Creek. Very soothing having the water rushing just below your balcony. Rooms are huge. Very nice beds. Could use a little more soundproofing. Continental breakfast was ordinary. Arrived too late to check out the pool and hot tub. They closed at 11:00. Proximity to Red Lodge ski resort and the town of Red Lodge was excellent. Had some great ski packages too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy from FL

Beautiful location, great amenities, clean,

Posted Jan 2, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice!

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: The location , the inside , the accommodations, the staff , everything. Loved loved loved it!
Cons: Have a better breakfast selection. The selection was okay but could be improved for sure. Needs more of a variety.
Location: The Red Lodge Ski Mountain is near by which is great if you plan on skiing and not to far from the downtown area and overall a nice place to stay.
The resort was incredible! from the moment I walked in , it was so nice. I have never stayed at a more nice place in my life and would recommend this place to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were on our way to the Billings airport, coming from Yellowstone, through Cook City, and had been hiking. Our room and bathroom were very clean, and had an outside porch overlooking a rushing creek with plastic lawn chairs to sit on. The staff at the desk were extra nice and friendly, with coffee for the guests in the lobby. The hotel was a few miles out of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carl Reed from Red Lodge, MT

The wonderful resort on Rock Creek in Red Lodge, M

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
We absolutely loved our stay at Rock Creek Resort. It is out of town a ways; but, we had a room on the creek and could hear the rush of water over rocks for the whole night. Very cool, white noise! Breakfast was traditional but in nice sunny spot. This would be a great place for a family gathering or a wedding, etc. The staff is well trained, efficient and very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from canada

nice location next to beartooth pass

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, but feel lodge like this regarding cost should have air conditioning and in room refrigeration.