Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in beautiful environment

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Room, surrounding mountain environment.
Cons: Staff need training in customer service.
Location: Red Lodge is 5 minutes away and has great shopping opportunities; hiking is wonderful and they have a ski area close by.
We attended a wedding at the resort so we stayed for two nights. The room was large with a nice balcony. Our son and daughter-in-law went with us and the room easily accommodated all of us. The beds were great so we slept well. Our only concern was with the staff. They were not particularly helpful when asked questions. For example, we need a cart to move our luggage back to the car and were told to "look for one - maybe at the end of the halls. No help was offered and the clerks didn't have time to help us although they seemed to be just talking and standing around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Snowy beautiful scenery couldn't wait to jump in hot tub n pool after walking down shopping and both were out of order. So disappointed .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a naturally beautiful setting!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Enjoyed ourselves very much. We had a balcony and could here the Rock Creek babbling away. Continental breakfast was more than adequate to start our day. Recommend eating dinner in town, wasn't crazy about the restaurant next door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue Evansfrom Kegworth

Very dated

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was looking forward to a stay at the Rock Creek hotel before we went to Yellowstone Park. It looked lovely in the pictures but in reality it was very dated and slightly scruffy and our room was dark and gloomy. Both the reception staff and the bar staff carried on conversations with their colleagues whilst serving us. The hotel is a fair distance out of Red Lodge, which looked like a nice place, but it is conveniently placed for the start of the Beartooth Highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 何太from 温哥华

Good

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
我们住的是双人双床房,比较新,干净,漂亮,有很大的阳台,房间很大,阳台外面就是一条很大的溪流,但是房间很隔音,基本上听不到溪流声,酒店有游泳池,离小镇有20分钟车程,价钱也不贵,137美元一间房,很值得住的酒店。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hjlfrom Virginia

Rock Creek Resort

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful views from the river side and would have been much better if we'd been able to get a room with a balcony - unfortunately, we could not get one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
We traveled across the Beartooth highway from Yellowstone and stayed in Red Lodge before flying out of Billings. Rock Creek was very nice. The sound of the rushing creek was very soothing! We left the door open all night so we could hear the water!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carolfrom REd Lodge MT

photo looks better than what i saw

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
hard to locate, sign out front is confusing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com