Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Hotel refused a refund or credit even though we were unable to get there because of extreme weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaretfrom Owasso

Excellent location

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice staff, clean room. Across a street to a ski lift.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tannerfrom Wichita Falls, TX

For the money, it's a great value

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was decent and the service was extremely friendly. Cons - It does seem to be one of the older lodgings in the area so it is not as updated as the other places. The hot tub room could really use some work. Pros- Location, location, location. Its right by the ski area and lift. As said before, the staff was extremely nice. The rooms were adequate, nothing fancy but worked just fine for our stay. Each room enjoys a balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stephen mfrom Mississippi

Alpine is old but convenient to attractions.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just stayed one night. Hotel is old wood frame. Room was decent and most hotels in red river were similar age and quality. No air conditioning but there was a fan. It was 32 outside and heater was fine. The stairs to upstairs room were steep. Checkout is 10 am which is earlier than I like. Also they have a sign stating absolutely no refunds for early departures. Which sucks if your plans change. Location is great right next to lift in middle of town with good restaurants in walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susanfrom Oklahoma City

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in great condition, the staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was walking distance from the slopes! Being able to run back to our room whenever needed was a huge plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaunfrom Hereford, TX

Red River Rocks at the Alpine Lodge!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great, but the check-out time is a bit early. We were able to upgrade to a room with fireplace after arrival, which was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bryanfrom Wichita KS

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Alpine Lodge is in a great location and the front desk clerk was very friendly but that is about all it has going for it. First, it looked like it hasn't been updated since the 1960's. Most everything just had a tired, worn appearance. The bathroom door was warped so much that it was hard to close. The water only ran hot from the tub spout. When I tried to switch over to the shower it immediately cooled down so much I could not finish my shower. The walls seemed to lack noise insulation, at least noises seemed to carry through them quite well. One biggie for me was no wifi in the rooms, you have to go to the lobby to get it. This place was just bare bones, no extras like breakfast. Bottom line is that it was not worth the $125 I paid for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karlafrom Green Mountain Falls Co

Great Get-a-way

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for the 2014 Oktoberfest. The town is beautiful and the Alpine was a perfect place to stay. You can walk to all the shops and restaurants. I will def return.