Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Well kept older hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014
the hotel was decent.the beds were good and the pillows were very good..room was clean and the staff was friendly.the continental breakfast was very nice! has a nice view of Lake Pepin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed 3/22

Posted Mar 24, 2014
My only complaint was the key didn't work 2 times! Also the breakfast area is too small to accommodate busy weekends.. Otherwise good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from WI

Americinn Lake City, MN

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: The overall cost at check out was 10% higher than the quoted expedia price. The caveat was on the confirmation but the added cost was disappointing
Location: River walk promenade, the Great River Road, wineries, kayaking and assorted water sports
The hotel was clean and attractive. The staff was curteous and attentive to our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyle from Wisconsin

Visit

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: The staff and breakfast
Cons: The rooms are a bit outdated.
Location: We were attending a family wedding.
The hotel staff was great. The room was fine but the bathroom fan didn't work. Overall worth the money and would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lake City

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Location: We spent the day in lake city and Wabasha
Had troubles with room key at almost every time going in the building or room. Keys had to be re-swiped several times. Online we chose a lake view room, only to find out we were put in the back with a view of the gas station.. they were able to switch us to a lake view. In shower, there was an old bar of soap when we arrived.. rooms aren't sound proof. We could hear people at 1am talking loudly and stumbling into doors. Morning, people were slamming the doors and children were crying. Other thanthay, we had a nice visit and would come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Make sure people are aware there is no elevator.
Location: Right across a (busy) street from Lake Pepin, but some rooms have a nice view of it. Near a couple of restaurants and convenience stores.
Nice hotel, pool, good breakfast with lots of options - and right across from Lake Pepin. Rooms were clean and comfortable, even had a "make up remover" towellete as a complimentary toiletry - we had never seen that before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

on a trip Checked in early

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The room we spoke of.
Location: It was overlooking Lake Pepin in our second room. Great view and many places to walk and restaurants to go to.
We were placed in a room adjoining the laundry room. The noise from the dryers was very loud. After about 2 hours we asked when it would stop and the attendant said at 11 p.m. We were then moved to another room which we appreciated. I don't think anyone should have to pay for the room by the laundry or it should be better insulated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Clean, comfortable, great location. Staff accommodated a change in plans. We appreciated it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri & Spyder from Chippewa Falls, WI, USA

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Feb 20, 2012
The room was very clean and I'm not easy to please!