Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Posted Nov 3, 2014
It was ok. Nothing spectacular. The staff was friendly enough and the room was clean and decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I did not spend much time in the hotel. Was happy to know that there was breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We find this a great place to stay when we are biking the Cannon River Trail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Better signage to find hotel. Better temperature control
Location: downtown Red Wing
Hotel staff not friendly-we were 2 sisters travelling together. Did however witness staff being very friendly to male guests. Bathroom very crampted. Hall ways and lobby very warm. Called for directions to hotel and were given wrong directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A satisfactory fall-back motel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The beds! The beds were comfortable, healthily clean, and inviting.
Cons: Better breakfast. The waffle dough was tasteless, the mixture was doughy, topped off with cheap syrup.
Location: Motel is located in an old industrial area. Red Wing is glorious along the river and downtown, all of that is near by.
We were happy to stay in the motel after a delayed arrival of Amtrak from Chicago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Central Iowa

Nice hotel - close to sites.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Location: The hotel was located close to the Red Wing museum and store, the Jug Shop, and the old Red Wing factory which has 3 floors of antiques.
The hotel was easy to find and the location was perfect for our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catefrom Minnesota

Nice Hotel Close to Unique Pottery Mall

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: The staff was kind, quick, and very helpful. The entire hotel was very clean and the pool area was wonderful. They also had a sauna!
Cons: I didn't like how the breakfast was so spread out. You had to go to three different areas to get to all the different items available.
Location: Great shopping at the pottery mall, lots of places to eat on the same road, and a Target and Walmart are not far away.
3 out of 5
by Patriciafrom Red Wing, Minnesota

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: The lobby and dining area and clean room.
Cons: General facility maintenance.
The staff was pleasant and helpful; however, the room left a bit to be desired. The sink did not drain well, the outlets did not all work and the heater did not heat well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathifrom Milwaukee, WI

Nice newer hotel minutes from historic downtown

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Location near historic downtown, friendliness of staff
Cons: Hand lotion in the rooms.
Location: Hotel is on Old Main Street, within walking distance to Red Wing Pottery. We went to St. James Hotel restaurant for dinner; a nice upscale meal.
Hotel is just north of historic downtown Red Wing. Hotel has pool which we did not use. Staff was very friendly and helpful. During check-in I strolled around the lobby which is where the included breakfast was located. A staff member was restocking the food and suggested the french toast. They had raisin bread for toast, coffee with flavoring syrups. A nice selection of items. Our room was on the upper floor away from the lobby. It was a standard room, which looked and smelled clean. In wall heater/AC unit worked well, not too noisy. Room did not have hand lotion and staff at the desk apologized that they were out. Overall, a very pleasant stay.