Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Cons: Better lighting in the parking lot, very dark.
Due to a change in the highway it was a little harder to get to the hotel than last year when I stayed here. The room was pleasant and clean. The parking lot was too dark to feel safe going out to my car after dark, needs to be better lit. Good selection at the breakfast bar & pleasant eating area with lots of windows. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Not the worst but not the best

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The beds were comfortable. It was pretty clean. Friendly Staff.
Cons: locking doors, working air conditioner
I doubt we would stay here again. The back entrance to the hotel had duck tape over the latch so it wouldn't lock, allowing anyone to enter the hotel(there was a security camera at the entrance). Our bathroom door didn't lock, so we had to use a waste basket to hold the door shut anytime it was being used. The air conditioner in our room didn't work right even at the lowest temp setting, so it was pretty hot in our room all night. At 3 AM, there were people being loud in the hallway outside our room, which woke all of us up(and my kids sleep through anything usually). It was clean and the beds were comfortable, but when you have a long drive ahead of you the next morning, you need your sleep and we definitely didn't get much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Nice place!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Quiet, comfortable and clean! What more do you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Balcony and poolside rooms, nice pool and hot tub. Large rooms and t.v.
Cons: A smoke alarm was going off, lost electricity while leaving, deadbolt locked us out once. Room was humid, slight odor.
Quite place while we stayed there. Nothing fancy but nice enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: pool, courteous staff
Cons: nothing
The room was clean and comfortable. We used the pool and it was kept up very well. The breakfast was good also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They forgot the breakfast!

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: Pillows, quiet, nice facility - everything fine except for the breakfast experience.
Cons: Breakfast on time.
Location: Cannon Falls MN. We were doing a flu clinic in town.
Continental breakfast wasn't happening until I contacted the manager at 6:05 AM who (apparently) woke up his wife. We had to leave for an appointment at 6:30 AM so I never did get my waffle (!) even though the 'wife' had one ready for me at 6:28 AM. Manager gave us a 10% discount on our bill to soften our disappointment. NIce people, I guess, but we never stay at a hotel unless there is a decent breakfast. Didn't happen this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Fine

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The room was fine, especially for a short stay.
Cons: Front desk was not the most friendly. The breakfast was not very good.
We stayed just one night, and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terifrom Minneapolis, MN

Surprisingly Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Our room, expanded continental breakfast, large pool, quiet
Cons: We were disappointed that the jacuzzi in the pool area wasn't functioning on the weekend...we had really been looking forward to that.
Location: Cannon Falls has a state bike trail and lots of interesting shops. My husband fished at the dam. We also took drives in the country.
We were really pleased with the cleanliness and spaciousness in the hotel: our room, pool area and lobby and breakfast room. It was quiet, we enjoyed the pool and were very comfortable in our room. We will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alicia

Cozy indife

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: I was happy with the whole thing.
Cons: Nothing ewally
Location: I was just there to sleep. Didn't do anything really. Was visiting red wing hospital and all the hotels there were booked.
Entering the hotel was lovely. Nice stairway with pool right next to it. Nice pool with bathroom that was very nice right next to it. Comfy feel. Quiet stay. Comfy bed. Low price. No complaints really. Breakfast had cereal for kids. Mixture of muffins and bagels. Boiled eggs, waffles, toast, yogurt, apples and banana. Not a hot buffet with meats and scrambled eggs but it was free. I would stay again. The breakfast was actually at the top of the stairs where u could see the whole downstairs and a view of the pool. Just cozy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town motel

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Really didn't use all of the facility, but the continental breakfast was simular to motels I have paid $65-$80 per night. Good, but nothing special.
Cons: The cost of the room. This is a small town that has many cheaper, better and newer within 25 miles. It's quality is a $75 per night for a room.
Lots of confusion with the reservation made on line. May have been my fault, but the desk clerk was not very helpful. There is no "customer is always right" here.