Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ammar from London

Excellent hotel, 2 mins walk from Ilford Station

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Superb quality of rooms, excellent facilities, brilliant breakfast, helpful staff
Cons: There was nothing this hotel could improve on, I would personally give this hotel 4*!!
Location: Central London (25 minutes away), Stratford (15 minutes away), London explorer's rejoice!!
The hotel we eventually stayed in was not the one we booked for, however, it was owned by the same owner and was finished to much higher standard. The facilities and the cleanliness of the ensuite double room was excellent and the position of the hotel, on the main street of Ilford, barely 2 minutes walk from the Ilford Station in zone 4 was an excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Feb 10, 2014
It was more than the price I paid and my expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Doreen and Ray from Cheshire

Tiny room.

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very small.The shower room was minute. It was a short stay hotel and as such was value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Enfield

Lovely

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was lovely.. Egg, hash brown, bake beans, 2 slices of toast, mushrooms, tomatoes. And then we asked for pancakes and she made us 2 each. The staff were lovely. Thanks for the great stay
2 out of 5
by Sanil from India

Not bad, but disappointed

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast and internet connection
I booked Britannia Inn, but when I went there to check in they said all rooms are full. But they put me in a different hotel. It was not at all a bad hotel, but last minute changes messed a bit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Luton

Excellent value

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great value hotel, close enough to central location and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adam K from Ely, Cambridgeshire

Redirected to another hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived, we were redirected to a Best Western, about 15 minutes fast walk from the original hotel. Not too much of a problem, but because we were there for Comicon, we were carrying about 30kg of costumes and props! Also, despite being a triple room, there was barely enough room for both beds, let alone all the stuff that 3 people would bring with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GazzaR from UK

Excellent value for money

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price paid, a great hotel. Under 10 minutes' walk from Ilford rail station allows easy access to central London. The single room was very small, as was the bathroom. But if all you need is a room, bed, private bathroom and breakfast included, then I'd have no hesitation recommending the Britannia. A couple of things people should be aware of... 1 they ask for photo id when checking in. 2 they ask for a £10 deposit for your room key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by paul from richmond

room very small for two people

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
good location close to station and car parking available