Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom A , CA

Old building, carpet looks dirty. Staff very good.

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Love the breakfast. Staff welcoming but building need renovation. Location is good for public transportation.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Midlands

Third World Hotel.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Yes ... Put the hot water on.
Most disappointing hotel. It would be easier to write what was right with the room... 4 single beds in one room where there should have a twin bed. Our twin bed was two single bed together. No hot water at any time. So could not have a shower. Would not move us. Carpet torn . Ceiling had 3 different Artex patterns. Finally the outside light from the corridor was filtering into the room through a glass window above the door. Would we stay in that hotel again ...No never. In fact we will try to recover our money from this third world hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Das Hotel ist sehr sauber und liegt im Busnähe.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Das Zimmer ist sauber und Essen ist sehr gut, das Hotel ist hübsch und liegt im Busnähe.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mirfrom Oppegård

Elendig hotell. Oppfyller ikke 2.5 stjerne

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Helt elendig hotell som oppfyller ikke 2.5 stjerne som det er oppgitt i hotels.com bookingsider. Dette er ikke stjerne hotell i det hele tatt. Dette er bed and breakfast motell. Elendig service. Elendig hotell. Det lukter mugg og gammelt. Gulv og veggene er revet opp. Badene og toalettene er ødelagt. Søppel flyter overalt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dirkfrom Essen

Billiges Hotel in London

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Der Preis!!!!
Wer in London ein günstiges Hotel ohne Ansprüche möchte ist hier gut aufgehoben. Für den Preis gibt's nichts besseres! Service super Nett!! Frühstück ist typisch Englisch (deftig) aber lecker und macht ordentlich satt. Zimmer sind OK für den Preis ( ist ja auch kein 5 Sterne Hotel) und vor allen sauber!!! Tägliche Reinigung. Möbel sind alt eingerichtet und der ein und andere kleine defekt. Wer das Hotel nur zum schlafen benutzt ist hier bestens bedient. Umgebung ist sehr ruhig. Auf dem Weg zum Bahnhof 10min zu Fuß kommt man ein gutes Pub vorbei mit den Namen The Great Spoon of Ilfort, sehr zu empfehlen und man kann dort billig essen (täglich ein Top Angebot mit Getränk) der Pub hat auch eine Homepage. Mit den Zug der jede 10 Minuten fährt ist man in ca. 20 Minuten an der Liverpool Street Station von da in 10 Minuten an den wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten. Bei einer Woche Aufenthalt hat mir die Travelcard Zone 1-4 für eine Woche am besten geholfen (55€)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R.from München

Überraschungshotel in Ilford

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Personal ausgesprochen freundlich.
Location: Ilford - kleiner Stadtteil von Groß-London. Dort unmittelbar soll es einen hübschen Park gehen, und ein Einkaufszentrum in Gehweite. Pub an der Ecke.
Wir (Familie, 2 Erw. und 2 Kinder) war im Juni 2014 für eine Woche in London. Die Photos zeigen Hauptgebäude (wohl aus 2 zusammengelegten Reihenhäusern erstellt), es gibt noch zwei Nebengebäude, in einem waren wir untergebracht (den Eingang würde man -wohlwollend formuliert- nicht als Hotel bezeichnen... mehr als "Gartentüre" in einen Hinterhof). Von "Komfort" kann nicht gesprochen werden - es gab nicht mal einen Stuhl, an der Wand ein Spiel, kein Bild etc. Teebereitungsmöglichkeit vorhanden. Die vier Einzelbetten waren bequem. Wohnsituation in England sowieso häufig etwas merkwürdig. Das separate Bad war offenbar neu gefließt worden. WC und Dusche neu, sehr sauber, funktionierten. Das Zimmer selbst war sauber, Betten wurden täglich gemacht, Handtücher gewechselt. Englisches Frühstück (d.h. Würstchen, Bohnen, Ei, warm - wer´s halt mag), Saft, Toast, Kaffee, Marmeladen. Lage: UBahn bis Strattort, dann mit dem Zug noch 4 Stationen. Alternativ den Zug schon ab Liverpool-Station nehmen; Fahrzeit ca. 15 min. Es fährt ein Bus von der Londoner City aus - Fahrzeit genau 1 Std. Fazit Verkehrsanbindung: vertretbar, bis Westminster ca. 45 min. Fazit insgesamt: vernünftiges Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, empfehlenswert, sofern man das Zimmer schlichtweg zum Übernachten benutzt, nicht zum Aufhalten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Saskiafrom Hannover

Tolles Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Dass es eine 24 Stunden Rezeption gab
Cons: Die Wände neu von innen verputzen bzw. neu tapezieren
Location: Außerhalb der Stadtmitte, Nahe des Zuges;ein größeres Einkaufszentrum mit verschiedenen Läden (u.a. T-K-Maxx);0,99 Pfund Laden,
Das Doppelbettzimmer ist recht klein (das Bett und der Tisch füllten den Raum), aber wenn man eh den ganzen Tag unterwegs ist und nur dort schläft, braucht man kein größeres Zimmer. Das Hotelteam war sehr nett und hilfsbereit, gab uns beim Check-In gleich die W-Lan- Passwörter. Der Service war auch super. Die Betten wurden jeden Tag neu gemacht und Handtücher wurden jeden Tag ausgetauscht :) Zudem wurde sehr gut geputzt. Das Waschbecken und die Dusche waren sehr sauber. Der Frühstücksraum war recht klein, aber gemütlich. Das englische Frühstück dort war auch sehr lecker. Sobald etwas leer war, wurde es sofort wieder aufgefüllt. Beim Ein- und Auschecken gab es auch keine Probleme.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AS

Poor Quality. Wont be going back there again.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all had to move hotels when i got there! as there were some 'issues'. would have been helpful to be told beforehand and to avoid sitting in a lot of traffic!. The room was very compact and felt claustrophobic. The bathroom/shower was very small but was clean and maintained well. TV did not work. Furniture a bit too outdated. Don't think I will be going back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Cranbrook Hotel. Your reviews are very important for us as they help us a lot to improve the standards and service according to your expectations. Taking notice of your review we have done renovation in our hotel and we hope that you will not be facing these problems again with us. We hope to see you again with us at Cranbrook Hotel. Thanks Regards Manager BILAL JAMIL
1 out of 5
by Colleenfrom toronto

Where not to stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Where would you start?
Location: Couldn't tell, we got out of there as fast as we could.
When we booked, it did not sound too bad. It had parking (which we needed for one night) When we started driving into the neighbourhood we knew this may be questionable. When we were taken around the side of the building down some dark alley we started to get concerned. The room was musty, the carpet was old and smelled and there was no wifi. Then I spent 15 minutes trying unsuccessfully to lock the door. The staff"'s response was that they were new and they couldn't figure how to use them either. WE LEFT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay. We really apologize if any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us at Cranbrook Hotel. Your reviews are very important for us as they help us a lot to improve the standards and comfort according to your expectations. Taking notice of your review we are investigating the matter and hopefully you will not face these problems again with us. We hope to see you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Thanks Regards Manager BILAL JAMIL