Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AS

Poor Quality. Wont be going back there again.

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all had to move hotels when i got there! as there were some 'issues'. would have been helpful to be told beforehand and to avoid sitting in a lot of traffic!. The room was very compact and felt claustrophobic. The bathroom/shower was very small but was clean and maintained well. TV did not work. Furniture a bit too outdated. Don't think I will be going back there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay. We are pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Cranbrook Hotel. Your reviews are very important for us as they help us a lot to improve the standards and service according to your expectations. Taking notice of your review we have done renovation in our hotel and we hope that you will not be facing these problems again with us. We hope to see you again with us at Cranbrook Hotel. Thanks Regards Manager BILAL JAMIL
1 out of 5
by Colleen from toronto

Where not to stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Where would you start?
Location: Couldn't tell, we got out of there as fast as we could.
When we booked, it did not sound too bad. It had parking (which we needed for one night) When we started driving into the neighbourhood we knew this may be questionable. When we were taken around the side of the building down some dark alley we started to get concerned. The room was musty, the carpet was old and smelled and there was no wifi. Then I spent 15 minutes trying unsuccessfully to lock the door. The staff"'s response was that they were new and they couldn't figure how to use them either. WE LEFT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay. We really apologize if any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us at Cranbrook Hotel. Your reviews are very important for us as they help us a lot to improve the standards and comfort according to your expectations. Taking notice of your review we are investigating the matter and hopefully you will not face these problems again with us. We hope to see you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Thanks Regards Manager BILAL JAMIL
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karlie from London

Cranbrook is a Rubbish hotel

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is discusting and dirty! At 4:30 in the morning the fire alarm goes off due to a couple 2 doors along was smoking in there room. The staff didn't know how to turn the fire alame off, it was ringing for a good 30mins. No one came to our room to apologise or even when we was checking out they didn't apologise. whilst the staff was debating with the couple about the smoking situation, We could hear ever little noise in the (so called) hotel, all the doors creaked and squeaked. The shower water was freezing cold, the new toilet rolls was sitting on top of a dirty bin. Overal the experience in cranbrook hotel was very rubbish and I wouldn't ever recommend anyone to stay there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sanny from London

Would stay again

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by naima

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Love london from Lincolnshire

Disapointed

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival at the Cranbrook we was told they had some problems with some rooms because a water leak and we was being transfered to there sister hotle the Park Hotel just a couple of minutes down the road.So we went there and was give the smallest noisiest room at the front of the hotel on a main road thru Ilford it was terrible and so hot even in winter we didnt sleep much at all.At 6am we went to reception and asked to be moved a young chap told us he would sort it out for when we get back later.When we got back after a full day sightseeing we was give n room at the rear of the hotel what a difference smart spacious and quiet really nice .On the plus side breakfast was great being a buffet style all u can eat made up for the poor room on the first night so if ive marked the Cranbrook in any way i hope you can understand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for Choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay, We really apologies about the inconvenience you had during your stay but the water leak was independent to our will. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed the breakfast over there. And taking notice of your review we have spoken to Park hotel to avoid such a situation in future. We will be more than happy to see you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Best Regards Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ant from Manchester

Good budget hotel in East London

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Great value and comfy room.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit naff.
Location: Close to the train station and some cheep bars in Ilford
Good cheap hotel in East London with easy train access into the centre. The staff were nice and the room was comfortable with a good TV and the bathroom was ok. The surrounding area of Ilford is also very cheap, so a great place for a cheap trip to London.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/madam Thank you for choosing Cranbrook hotel for your stay. We are really happy to see that you have enjoyed all the provided facilities during your stay at Cranbrook Hotel. We always try our best to provide our honourable guests the best service we can. We will be very pleased to see you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Best Regards Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BHO from BHAM

VISITING ILFORD

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: THIS IS FAIR FOR COST(incl a fair breakfast)..
Cons: ARMCHAIR SHOULD BE CHANGED TO PLASTIC/EASIER CLEANING. SHOWER HOSE NEEDS TO BE LONGER TO REACH MY HEAD. FREE WiFi COULD BE ADDED .
Location: I HAD TO ATTEND WEDDING SO JUST NEEDED PLACE TO STAY OVERNITE, OTHER LOCAL HOTELS DID NOT HAVE SECUREISH PARKING
WHAT YOU GET IS WHAT YOU PAY. LOCALLY HIGHER CLASS CHAIN HOTELS COST DOUBLE+ PARKING. THIS IS FAIR FOR COST(incl a fair breakfast).. YES IT IS GROTTY BUT I HAVE SEEN MANY WORSE BUT FAIR FOR COST/OVERALL. ARMCHAIR SHOULD BE EXCHANGED FOR PLASTIC. SHOWER HOSE NEEDS TO BE LONGER TO REACH MY HEAD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay. We try our best to provide our honourable guests the best service we can. We highly appreciate the feedback from our guests and it helps us a lot to improve our services. We will be pleased to see you at Cranbrook Hotel again in future. Best Regards Manager