Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Love london from Lincolnshire

Disapointed

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival at the Cranbrook we was told they had some problems with some rooms because a water leak and we was being transfered to there sister hotle the Park Hotel just a couple of minutes down the road.So we went there and was give the smallest noisiest room at the front of the hotel on a main road thru Ilford it was terrible and so hot even in winter we didnt sleep much at all.At 6am we went to reception and asked to be moved a young chap told us he would sort it out for when we get back later.When we got back after a full day sightseeing we was give n room at the rear of the hotel what a difference smart spacious and quiet really nice .On the plus side breakfast was great being a buffet style all u can eat made up for the poor room on the first night so if ive marked the Cranbrook in any way i hope you can understand.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for Choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay, We really apologies about the inconvenience you had during your stay but the water leak was independent to our will. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed the breakfast over there. And taking notice of your review we have spoken to Park hotel to avoid such a situation in future. We will be more than happy to see you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Best Regards Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ant from Manchester

Good budget hotel in East London

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Great value and comfy room.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit naff.
Location: Close to the train station and some cheep bars in Ilford
Good cheap hotel in East London with easy train access into the centre. The staff were nice and the room was comfortable with a good TV and the bathroom was ok. The surrounding area of Ilford is also very cheap, so a great place for a cheap trip to London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BHO from BHAM

VISITING ILFORD

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: THIS IS FAIR FOR COST(incl a fair breakfast)..
Cons: ARMCHAIR SHOULD BE CHANGED TO PLASTIC/EASIER CLEANING. SHOWER HOSE NEEDS TO BE LONGER TO REACH MY HEAD. FREE WiFi COULD BE ADDED .
Location: I HAD TO ATTEND WEDDING SO JUST NEEDED PLACE TO STAY OVERNITE, OTHER LOCAL HOTELS DID NOT HAVE SECUREISH PARKING
WHAT YOU GET IS WHAT YOU PAY. LOCALLY HIGHER CLASS CHAIN HOTELS COST DOUBLE+ PARKING. THIS IS FAIR FOR COST(incl a fair breakfast).. YES IT IS GROTTY BUT I HAVE SEEN MANY WORSE BUT FAIR FOR COST/OVERALL. ARMCHAIR SHOULD BE EXCHANGED FOR PLASTIC. SHOWER HOSE NEEDS TO BE LONGER TO REACH MY HEAD.
1 out of 5
by A guy from Ilford

Pathetic service with no security

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Had a pathetic service from hotel staff. I stayed here for a single day and during night, someone else entered the room. It was shocking experience to find somebody else in the hotel room. He also had the key of the room and started saying the room belongs to him. Later when approached to reception, it was discovered that he was previous occupant of the room. Reception was not at all willing to accept it as a mistake. I would not suggest this hotel to anybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ausra M from Manchester

Easy to get into London - Refurbishment would help

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful and the room was clean, though the carpet was a bit worn. Really good location if one wants to visit London, but doesn't want to pay the capital prices. Would use again.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay in London. We are really pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We always try our best to provide our honourable guests the best service we can. And we will be more than happy to see you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Best Regards Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by aromeo84

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good two star hotel in london

Posted Jul 21, 2013
that was my second staying in cranbrook hotel. i stayed there for one night and everything was comfortable for me.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
We will be pleased to welcome you again and again at the Cranbrook Hotel. From the Staff and management a great thank you for your fidelity. Kind regards Manager
1 out of 5
by Stephanie from Ilford, Greater London, UK

Bad hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: Garage
As we walked into the hotel it smelt of smoke,the people where friendly,he took us to are room which you had to come out of the main hotel across a dark car park and into our room which was a converted garage,it was noises throughout the night with the side gate banging and people arguing over the state of the rooms and the strong smell of people smoking,the breakfast in the morning was very good,I would not recommend this hotel to my worse enemy.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
We thank you for your stay at the Cranbrook Hotel. May we point out that all the Hotel is non-smoking. The room you are referring to is next to the parking but very far from being anything like a garage. We do appreciate that you found the staff friendly and the breakfast very good. Kind regards Manager