Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Colleen from toronto

Where not to stay

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Where would you start?
Location: Couldn't tell, we got out of there as fast as we could.
When we booked, it did not sound too bad. It had parking (which we needed for one night) When we started driving into the neighbourhood we knew this may be questionable. When we were taken around the side of the building down some dark alley we started to get concerned. The room was musty, the carpet was old and smelled and there was no wifi. Then I spent 15 minutes trying unsuccessfully to lock the door. The staff"'s response was that they were new and they couldn't figure how to use them either. WE LEFT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sanny from London

Would stay again

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Love london from Lincolnshire

Disapointed

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival at the Cranbrook we was told they had some problems with some rooms because a water leak and we was being transfered to there sister hotle the Park Hotel just a couple of minutes down the road.So we went there and was give the smallest noisiest room at the front of the hotel on a main road thru Ilford it was terrible and so hot even in winter we didnt sleep much at all.At 6am we went to reception and asked to be moved a young chap told us he would sort it out for when we get back later.When we got back after a full day sightseeing we was give n room at the rear of the hotel what a difference smart spacious and quiet really nice .On the plus side breakfast was great being a buffet style all u can eat made up for the poor room on the first night so if ive marked the Cranbrook in any way i hope you can understand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for Choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay, We really apologies about the inconvenience you had during your stay but the water leak was independent to our will. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed the breakfast over there. And taking notice of your review we have spoken to Park hotel to avoid such a situation in future. We will be more than happy to see you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Best Regards Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ant from Manchester

Good budget hotel in East London

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Great value and comfy room.
Cons: Breakfast was a bit naff.
Location: Close to the train station and some cheep bars in Ilford
Good cheap hotel in East London with easy train access into the centre. The staff were nice and the room was comfortable with a good TV and the bathroom was ok. The surrounding area of Ilford is also very cheap, so a great place for a cheap trip to London.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BHO from BHAM

VISITING ILFORD

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: THIS IS FAIR FOR COST(incl a fair breakfast)..
Cons: ARMCHAIR SHOULD BE CHANGED TO PLASTIC/EASIER CLEANING. SHOWER HOSE NEEDS TO BE LONGER TO REACH MY HEAD. FREE WiFi COULD BE ADDED .
Location: I HAD TO ATTEND WEDDING SO JUST NEEDED PLACE TO STAY OVERNITE, OTHER LOCAL HOTELS DID NOT HAVE SECUREISH PARKING
WHAT YOU GET IS WHAT YOU PAY. LOCALLY HIGHER CLASS CHAIN HOTELS COST DOUBLE+ PARKING. THIS IS FAIR FOR COST(incl a fair breakfast).. YES IT IS GROTTY BUT I HAVE SEEN MANY WORSE BUT FAIR FOR COST/OVERALL. ARMCHAIR SHOULD BE EXCHANGED FOR PLASTIC. SHOWER HOSE NEEDS TO BE LONGER TO REACH MY HEAD.
1 out of 5
by A guy from Ilford

Pathetic service with no security

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Had a pathetic service from hotel staff. I stayed here for a single day and during night, someone else entered the room. It was shocking experience to find somebody else in the hotel room. He also had the key of the room and started saying the room belongs to him. Later when approached to reception, it was discovered that he was previous occupant of the room. Reception was not at all willing to accept it as a mistake. I would not suggest this hotel to anybody.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ausra M from Manchester

Easy to get into London - Refurbishment would help

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful and the room was clean, though the carpet was a bit worn. Really good location if one wants to visit London, but doesn't want to pay the capital prices. Would use again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Jerry, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you for choosing Cranbrook Hotel for your stay in London. We are really pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We always try our best to provide our honourable guests the best service we can. And we will be more than happy to see you again at Cranbrook Hotel. Best Regards Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by aromeo84

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2013 by Jerry, Hotel Management
We thank you for your stay at the Cranbrook hotel and to have taken time to rate us on this site. We shall be please to welcome you at the Hotel again Kind regards Manager