Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by focusmd from Belfast City

Lovely

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Lovely clean hotel,friendly staff.only thing I think that breakfast couldve had bacon one morning and not sausage on both but had a great time in it and only 5 minutes walk from tube station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madyamombe from Liverpool

Good Business Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: you can't go wrong with an express, all right hotel, convinent and easy parking
Excellent service, you can't go wrong with an express, all right hotel, convinent and easy parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, too far from the city.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Good standard Holiday Inn Express.
Cons: The breakfast was aweful. We skipped it and went to McDonalds next door.
Location: There is nothing near this place. It's in an immigrant neighborhood- mostly Indian. So there are a lot of Indian restaurants. Not much else.
This is a very good hotel with a fine staff. Very friendly. It's very close to a tube stop- which is good. But the train ride to almost anywhere will take 40-45 minutes, about 14 or 15 stops.
2 out of 5
by dips from London

Disappointing

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Emails were not responded to prior to the stay and required me to chase. Socket in the room didn't work. Cleaners putting clothes on the floor despite me leaving them to one side prior to leaving the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Superb!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We had a great experience here. The room was very comfortable, nothing extraordinary, and we would prefer a tub, but perfectly adequate and good value for the money. The keys didn't work every day we were there. However, I cannot say enough about the staff. They were so helpful (printing reservations, helping us order out, helping us with transportation, arranging an early breakfast, etc.) The buffet breakfast is excellent, and a good variety, and there is a latte maker. The hotel is very close to Newbury Park Tube Station, and it was so convenient in and out of downtown London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adjoa from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerard from Boston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Excellent hotel, very clean and quiet.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Hotel was excellent. Very clean and quiet. Free wifi. Very close to underground transit. Only 30 minutes into downtown London.
Cons: Better selection of food items for the free breakfast would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Olusoga from Nigeria

Substantially satisfactory.

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Substantially satisfactory. Manager and other staff very very courteous and ok. The Bangladesh born reception lady is a Service Outstanding Star, exceptional service focused young lady. My only issues with your hotel is the absence of Refridgerators in your rooms as well as the wide gap in room rates when booked online compared to physically. I booked the first three nights online at 120usd but got at extension for additional five nights at 114pounds. That is massive when converted to my currency and I felt my rate as a sitting guest should go down and not up.