Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from East Yorkshire

Hotel good for commuting on the tubes 5 mins walk.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: This Hotel is situated well for commuting in and out of the City of London and surrounding areas. The tube is a 5mins walk from the Hotel.
Cons: The double glazed windows need to be thicker to dull out the noise of the traffic from the main road and the petrol station is very noisy too.
Location: Good Turkish and Indian Restaurant . Tube station is only 5mins walk very convinient for travelling in and out of the City. Approx 45 mins Piccadilly
We where in a room overlooking a garage which was noisy we could hear the traffic all night on the main road. Emergency traffic going up and down the road with sirens blarring out all through the night too. We stayed for 3 nights and the breakfast was the same each day. We thought they could have alternated the sausage and beans with bacon and tomatoes. The scrambled egg was rubbery and cold. A good selection of cereals tho. The staff on the reception where very pleasant. No rush for us to vacate the room either. We were able to stay in the room until 12.30 which was good for us as we caught the Train back from Kings Cross at 6.50pm. Otherwise the room 301 was a lovely spacious room, it had a wet room very good for the disabled plenty of hand rails and a seat in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good connection to central London

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Bathroom facilities
Cons: Larger double bed Pre-Information about deposit requirement of GBP 50,00 as booking made via agent
Location: Central line brings one within a half an hour to the centre of London
Good, modern hotel. Nice facilities. Helpful staff. Handy location. Reasonably priced. Good, reasonably priced parking facility. Nice bathroom facilities. Reasonable buffet facilities for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by focusmd from Belfast City

Lovely

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Lovely clean hotel,friendly staff.only thing I think that breakfast couldve had bacon one morning and not sausage on both but had a great time in it and only 5 minutes walk from tube station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madyamombe from Liverpool

Good Business Hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: you can't go wrong with an express, all right hotel, convinent and easy parking
Excellent service, you can't go wrong with an express, all right hotel, convinent and easy parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, too far from the city.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Good standard Holiday Inn Express.
Cons: The breakfast was aweful. We skipped it and went to McDonalds next door.
Location: There is nothing near this place. It's in an immigrant neighborhood- mostly Indian. So there are a lot of Indian restaurants. Not much else.
This is a very good hotel with a fine staff. Very friendly. It's very close to a tube stop- which is good. But the train ride to almost anywhere will take 40-45 minutes, about 14 or 15 stops.
2 out of 5
by dips from London

Disappointing

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Emails were not responded to prior to the stay and required me to chase. Socket in the room didn't work. Cleaners putting clothes on the floor despite me leaving them to one side prior to leaving the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff Superb!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
We had a great experience here. The room was very comfortable, nothing extraordinary, and we would prefer a tub, but perfectly adequate and good value for the money. The keys didn't work every day we were there. However, I cannot say enough about the staff. They were so helpful (printing reservations, helping us order out, helping us with transportation, arranging an early breakfast, etc.) The buffet breakfast is excellent, and a good variety, and there is a latte maker. The hotel is very close to Newbury Park Tube Station, and it was so convenient in and out of downtown London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adjoa from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerard from Boston

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Excellent hotel, very clean and quiet.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Hotel was excellent. Very clean and quiet. Free wifi. Very close to underground transit. Only 30 minutes into downtown London.
Cons: Better selection of food items for the free breakfast would be nice.