Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, near to tune station.

Posted May 28, 2015
Good location, near to tube station. Breakfast disappointing, warm at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Buona esperienza

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Ampiezza camera
Cons: Mobilio camera
Location: Posizione decentrata ma facilmente collegata con il centro di Londra
Hotel ben collegato al centro di Londra benchè in zona 4 (il centro è raggiungbile in circa mezz'ora con la Tube Central dalla vicinissima fermata Newbury Park). Stanza ampia e ben illuminata e molto pulita. Bagno ampio. Unico difetto: mancanza di un armadio (per gli abiti ci sono delle stampelle a vista)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel..

Posted May 4, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr gepflegt und das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend. Allerdings lässt das Frühstück sehr zu wünschen übrig. Leider nur englisches Frühstück. Außerdem ist es ein Stück weit raus, beispielsweise von Sehenswürdigkeiten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreas from Bremen

Sehr gut für einen Kurztrip geeignet

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten für einen London-Kurztrip das Hotel für zwei Nächte gebucht! Es liegt in einem Vorort und ist vom Flughafen Stansted mit dem Bus, wir nahmen Terravision, in 30 Min. zu erreichen, in die Stadt sind es ca. 40 Min. mit der Tube. Obwohl erst um 14h Scheck-In sein sollte, konnten wir schon um 9h ins Zimmer. Dieses war sauber und gut ausgestattet, allerdings ohne Safe und Kühlschrank. Leider ging die Klimaanlage nicht richtig und wir mussten das Fenster bei Nacht auflassen. Da das Hotel an eine Hauptstraße liegt, wurde es am Morgen relativ laut, aber da wir eh nicht lange schliefen, ging das noch i.O. Das Frühstück war wie schon in anderen Bewertungen beschrieben recht spartanisch, aber wir wurden satt. Bei längeren Aufenthalt ist das aber zu wenig. In der Umgebung gibt es zwei teure Tankstellen für die Verpflegung, leider fanden wir keinen Supermarkt. Zusammenfassend können wir das Hotel für einen Kurztrip empfehlen, es war neben dem Flug das günstigste an London;-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good location ideal for Underground

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Room OK but traffic noise from A12 an issue get rooms no3 upwards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janne from Fredericia

Rigtig godt hotel i et fint område!

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Rigtig fint og pænt hotel med god komfort, venligt personale og ikke mindst en god beliggenhed. På den ene side af hotellet ligger en lille hyggelig park, og på den anden side af hotellet et lille supermarked og McDonalds. Derudover ligger Underground blot 5 minutter fra hotellet, hvor "central line" køre direkte ind til centrum på blot 20 minutter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I feel like something missing .in the room we need little more facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

clean and good location.

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the beds could be a little roomier.
The hotel was good, clean and the staff were excellent. However the double beds are very small.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bolaji from ORLANDO, FL

UNBELIEVABLE OF STATUS

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
Holiday Inn standard as obtained in the USA is not what we got....we have to go to reception desk to get a pressing iron, then they will bring the ironing board to you for A DEPOSIT OF 20 POUNDS?, this is really unbelievable, the AC in the room is not effective....but really the breakfast is great..but will not return there...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: very little
Cons: see previous
Location: easy access to london, away from the hussle and bussle and easy access to A12 which for me is route home
Not sure why but was placed in an adjoining room aimed at disabled customers. This meant a wet room accompanied by very low fittings including the sink in the bathroom and the fittings like toilet roll holders etc We were in a room adjoined to another which meant being able to hear people talking between 1am and 2am in the adjoining room. This accompanied by being placed right next to the door to the lift sectin meant for a noisy night priot to a course i was booked in for the next day. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn before and been so impressed that i returned ... but not this time. I was disappointed not only with the stay, a less appetising breakfast than previously (as a coeliac there is very little other than fruit and yoghurt that i can actually eat) but also being put in a disabled room.