Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

bit a way out on tube room very nice.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: maybe time slots for breakfast busy times number of guests very unhappy unable to be seated or waiting items etc, staff needed to inform people more.
very busy for half term week wait for tables breakfast time, basic breakfast waiting for items but as mentioned very busy. Room very nice beds good en suite nice size, staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In good area of town.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Location: Tube was very close - 5 minute walk
The building is new and modern. I am glad that it offered a breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but WiFi not consistent

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine for our purposes. We were a group of 5 in 2 rooms; in the room accommodating 3 there was a double and a foldout bed (the latter was not very comfortable). The room was clean and seemed consistent size-wise to other European hotels. The WiFi was very unreliable when we were there, possibly because of multiple large visiting groups (rambunctious but not too audible at night). We had WiFi maybe 50% of the time we were there, which wasn't ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janetfrom East Yorkshire

Hotel good for commuting on the tubes 5 mins walk.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: This Hotel is situated well for commuting in and out of the City of London and surrounding areas. The tube is a 5mins walk from the Hotel.
Cons: The double glazed windows need to be thicker to dull out the noise of the traffic from the main road and the petrol station is very noisy too.
Location: Good Turkish and Indian Restaurant . Tube station is only 5mins walk very convinient for travelling in and out of the City. Approx 45 mins Piccadilly
We where in a room overlooking a garage which was noisy we could hear the traffic all night on the main road. Emergency traffic going up and down the road with sirens blarring out all through the night too. We stayed for 3 nights and the breakfast was the same each day. We thought they could have alternated the sausage and beans with bacon and tomatoes. The scrambled egg was rubbery and cold. A good selection of cereals tho. The staff on the reception where very pleasant. No rush for us to vacate the room either. We were able to stay in the room until 12.30 which was good for us as we caught the Train back from Kings Cross at 6.50pm. Otherwise the room 301 was a lovely spacious room, it had a wet room very good for the disabled plenty of hand rails and a seat in the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good connection to central London

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Bathroom facilities
Cons: Larger double bed Pre-Information about deposit requirement of GBP 50,00 as booking made via agent
Location: Central line brings one within a half an hour to the centre of London
Good, modern hotel. Nice facilities. Helpful staff. Handy location. Reasonably priced. Good, reasonably priced parking facility. Nice bathroom facilities. Reasonable buffet facilities for breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and tidy but the service is appalling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by monzoorfrom boston

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I enjoyed the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com