Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: very little
Cons: see previous
Location: easy access to london, away from the hussle and bussle and easy access to A12 which for me is route home
Not sure why but was placed in an adjoining room aimed at disabled customers. This meant a wet room accompanied by very low fittings including the sink in the bathroom and the fittings like toilet roll holders etc We were in a room adjoined to another which meant being able to hear people talking between 1am and 2am in the adjoining room. This accompanied by being placed right next to the door to the lift sectin meant for a noisy night priot to a course i was booked in for the next day. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn before and been so impressed that i returned ... but not this time. I was disappointed not only with the stay, a less appetising breakfast than previously (as a coeliac there is very little other than fruit and yoghurt that i can actually eat) but also being put in a disabled room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NI

Stayed in Ilford

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Reception staff friendly.
Cons: Standard of cleanliness and standard of breakfast
Location: Good location.
Holiday Inn Express chosen for location. Hotel generally ok. Breakfast not good; food poor standard. Room not the cleanest; deodrant can lying beside sofa, dusty and didn't appear to have been hoovered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brabant

Leuk hotel!

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Nog geen 5 min lopen vanaf de metro.. rustiggelegen, net uit centrum.. (20min met metro) ideaal voor citytrip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel in a convenient location. Breakfast was great too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel selbst ok ...

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Sauber, freundlich, Zimmer ok...
Cons: WLAN, Frühstück !!
Unstabiles WLAN auf den Zimmern, Auswahl beim Frühstück schrecklich !!!! U-Bahn 2 min. entfernt. Fahrt jedoch zeitaufwändig in die City, recht weit draußen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom cheshire

bit a way out on tube room very nice.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: maybe time slots for breakfast busy times number of guests very unhappy unable to be seated or waiting items etc, staff needed to inform people more.
very busy for half term week wait for tables breakfast time, basic breakfast waiting for items but as mentioned very busy. Room very nice beds good en suite nice size, staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Nvfrom Birmingham

Good value

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is great value for money, for our purpose it was the perfect location, breakfast was nice, and I would go back, my only negative is that to get to and from the carpark toy have to walk round the hotel, with oldies with me, it wasn't easy