Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by anthonyfrom epsom

1 night stay

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
the rooms need to be upgraded broken tiles in bathroom beds uncomfortable no central light switching television too far from the bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing stay - needs an overhaul!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Bed comfortable
Cons: All of the above
Location: Near London
BAD POINTS Room smelt damp upon arrival and very dated décor Had requested twin room as sharing with a friend but was given a double bed - hotel full so couldn't move Toilet roll holder didn't fit so kept falling off. Lighting in room very dark so couldn't see to do make up unless you stood in the bathroom over sink or toilet. Extractor fan in bathroom didn't work. We were told that 'Room service had run out'????????? Not enough tables at breakfast so had a queue of people grumbling next to where we sat Had to ask for milk to go with the tea we'd been brought. Asked for butter and was pointed to flora margarine??? Asked for butter again, and was given some on a plate cut from some in the kitchen. NOT worth the money that we were charged for this hotel and would not recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by darrenfrom Blackwood

Do not stay here if you want a good nights sleep

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was grubby, dated and extreamly noisy,the room had not been heated before my arrival, arriving at midnight to find the room cold was not a good experience. There was a party downstairs and although I could not hear this, the noise from the other guests went on untill 4.0am. The only positive,I was only there for 6 hours! You should be warned prior to arrival if there is a function that WILL disturb most.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointed

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were miles away from the reception area and only one way in and out so its a long walk back to reception when your key card fails to work. The room I had seemed to be in an older part of the building and smelt of damp quite badly. It would have been rather grand in its hay day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Crewe

London trip.

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose this hotel as close to M11 and a tube station, (Woodford), to get us into the centre of London to meet friends a go to a show. The hotel was fine, the breakfast was good. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was ok
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by danielfrom east grinstead

terrible stay

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very very disappoint. This was ment to be. A 4* hotel. We was excited to have a night away in what we thought was a lovely hotel. Well we was utterly disappointed. The room was dark and dingy. One small spot light. The lamp was broken. The taps didn't work on the bath. There was no cold water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
No issues all good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands

Good quality hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly, comfortable. Towels were soft bath sheets, which were lovely and big to wrap around.
Cons: Signage could be improved - it was lacking in places, and also very difficult to read.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants. Tube station into London was about a mile away. Opposite a little church. Couple of miles away was Epping Forest.
Had a lovely overnight stay. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Good choice for breakfast. Our evening meal and lunch were very tasty - a little pricey but probably typical for the area. Large bedroom.