Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Für einen kurzen Städteurlaub voll ausreichend

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit
Cons: Kontinentales Frühstück, und eine kleine Garderobe im Zimmer
Location: Tube station Gants Hill, von hier aus 10 min zu fuß oder 3 Stationen mit dem Bus bis Valentines Park. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibts direkt in Gants Hill
Das Hotel ist ca eine halbe Stunde mit der Tube vom Zentrum entfernt und daher recht gut erreichbar. Die Rezeption ist immer besetzt und sehr freundlich. Das Zimmer war sauber und ordentlich, jedoch ohne weiteren Komfort. Es gibt nicht einmal einen Haken um Jacken aufzuhängen... Den TV junkies soll gesagt sein, dass es nur englische Fernsehesender gibt, zum einschlafen aber ausreichend :D Das Frühstück ist very british, viel Ei, Bohnen, Toast und Marmelade, dazu Kaffee, Tee oder A/O-Saft. Cornflakes mit Milch und eine Mikrowelle habe ich dort glaube ich auch mal gesehen. Alles in allem kann ich das Parkhotel weiterempfehlen; es war sauber, die Angestellten sind freundlich und man kommt rund um die Uhr mit dem öpnv zum Hotel / zumindest bis illford
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Noisey budget hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very noisey double bed consisted on 2 uncomfy singles! Taps stick painted walls were dirty capet was grotty! Tiny tv! No wardrobe! Smoke alarm kepts going off in my room even at 6am! Rubbish nights sleep!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom blandford

not too bad but could be better

Posted Feb 16, 2015
They need to keep up with their maintenance, first room toilet wouldn't fill up and the second one the sink needs to be drained properly. The second room I think would be well suited for a single room not a double room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bernau bei Berlin

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Zimmer zu klein Duschen nur kalt oder heiß und vor der Tür einschaltbar Heizung war aus
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South West

Just read the other reviews

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
All I can suggest is that anyone thinking of booking this hotel reads all the negative feedback, its not wrong.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Should be Budget Hostel not Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: That's easy...... NOT A THING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: No lake as it mentions in the hotels page, not even sure room pictures are theres
I won't bother to repeat what 95% of the other negative reviews have already said. All I would say is that they are 110% correct. The rooms are small, dirty and smell, staff are rude and unhelpful and the breakfast was cold. I have stayed in youth hostels that are a 100 times better than this. Got charged a £10 key deposit which I never got back and when I called to ask them to send it to me as I paid by cash I was told there was an administration charge for doing it. Long and short of it pay the extra and stay at a better hotel all the negative reviews about this place are spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockholm

Ett finnt hotel med en fin omgivning

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Jag hade en bra upplevelse, och det var jätte trevlig personal som jobbade där
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

ok

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: ok
ok ok ok ok ok ok ejfheu uwehuwe u23h webweuydh r87ry ewufwf ewd7wqyd
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom NZ

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of reception staff
Cons: The rooms in the separate house 2 doors down could do with a few more blankets to be available ready in the rooms.
For the cost of the room with breakfast included this is a good option for those wanting to visit London on a budget. Rooms are basic but clean and tidy. Only recommendation for guests is if travelling in the winter, check your heater is on in your room before it gets cold at night, as both of ours had been turned off before our arrival and the rooms were quite chilly. The next night was better once they had been on all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ganz passabel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Hotel ist sauber, Personal freundlich, Zimmer sind jedoch recht klein, für kurzen Aufenthalt allerdings ausreichend. Frühstück war lecker, aber übersichtlich und nicht abwechslungsreich und sehr englisch. Wurst und Käse suchte man vergeblich.