Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Condé sur Noireau

Séjour sympa

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: La gratuité du wifi La gratuité du lit bébé Et que le petit déjeuner soit inclus dans le prix
Cons: Un peu plus d'opacité pour les rideaux Un peu trop éloigné du métro 15 min de marche env.
Location: Le quartier est calme avec de l'autre coté de la rue un grand parc pour défouler petit et grand.
Gentillesse du personnel malgré le problème pour se comprendre ne parlant pas la même langue. L'hôtel ne paye pas de mine mais sa propreté et son confort apporte un plus. Dommage que les rideaux ne soient pas plus opaque car on est réveillé assez vite par la lumière. La gratuité du lit bébé qui est mis à disposition.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Günstiges Hotel, geringer Standard

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Kundenservice
Cons: Siehe Beschreibung, vor allem Schalldämmung.
Location: Valentinespark, spazieren gehen, nach Cenral London fahren.
4 Tagestrip nach London (Sightseeing): positiv: gutes Frühstück, sehr nettes Personal, direkt neben Bushaltestelle, halbwegs sauber, Halterung für Duschkopf war bei Anreise defekt und wurde in Eigeninitiative repariert. Negativ: Weite Anreise von Stansted Airport, erster Eindruck erschreckend: Schiefe Türen mit 5cm Lichtspalt, eingerissener Teppich, Vermüllter Spielplatz, Erster Schlüssel passte nicht ins schloss (daher neues zimmer), extrem schlechte Schalldämmung (führte zu schlaflosen Nächten), Gespräche anderer Gäste selbst bei Zimmerlautstärke deutlich zu verstehen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

Für einen kurzen Städteurlaub voll ausreichend

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Sauberkeit
Cons: Kontinentales Frühstück, und eine kleine Garderobe im Zimmer
Location: Tube station Gants Hill, von hier aus 10 min zu fuß oder 3 Stationen mit dem Bus bis Valentines Park. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibts direkt in Gants Hill
Das Hotel ist ca eine halbe Stunde mit der Tube vom Zentrum entfernt und daher recht gut erreichbar. Die Rezeption ist immer besetzt und sehr freundlich. Das Zimmer war sauber und ordentlich, jedoch ohne weiteren Komfort. Es gibt nicht einmal einen Haken um Jacken aufzuhängen... Den TV junkies soll gesagt sein, dass es nur englische Fernsehesender gibt, zum einschlafen aber ausreichend :D Das Frühstück ist very british, viel Ei, Bohnen, Toast und Marmelade, dazu Kaffee, Tee oder A/O-Saft. Cornflakes mit Milch und eine Mikrowelle habe ich dort glaube ich auch mal gesehen. Alles in allem kann ich das Parkhotel weiterempfehlen; es war sauber, die Angestellten sind freundlich und man kommt rund um die Uhr mit dem öpnv zum Hotel / zumindest bis illford
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Noisey budget hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Very noisey double bed consisted on 2 uncomfy singles! Taps stick painted walls were dirty capet was grotty! Tiny tv! No wardrobe! Smoke alarm kepts going off in my room even at 6am! Rubbish nights sleep!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom blandford

not too bad but could be better

Posted Feb 16, 2015
They need to keep up with their maintenance, first room toilet wouldn't fill up and the second one the sink needs to be drained properly. The second room I think would be well suited for a single room not a double room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bernau bei Berlin

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Zimmer zu klein Duschen nur kalt oder heiß und vor der Tür einschaltbar Heizung war aus
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom South West

Just read the other reviews

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
All I can suggest is that anyone thinking of booking this hotel reads all the negative feedback, its not wrong.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Devon

Should be Budget Hostel not Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: That's easy...... NOT A THING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: No lake as it mentions in the hotels page, not even sure room pictures are theres
I won't bother to repeat what 95% of the other negative reviews have already said. All I would say is that they are 110% correct. The rooms are small, dirty and smell, staff are rude and unhelpful and the breakfast was cold. I have stayed in youth hostels that are a 100 times better than this. Got charged a £10 key deposit which I never got back and when I called to ask them to send it to me as I paid by cash I was told there was an administration charge for doing it. Long and short of it pay the extra and stay at a better hotel all the negative reviews about this place are spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockholm

Ett finnt hotel med en fin omgivning

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Jag hade en bra upplevelse, och det var jätte trevlig personal som jobbade där
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

ok

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: ok
ok ok ok ok ok ok ejfheu uwehuwe u23h webweuydh r87ry ewufwf ewd7wqyd