Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Noisy

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Room very small and exceptionally noisy, barely slept. Shower kept cutting out and damp smell in en-suite. Breakfast not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For only one night

Posted Jul 21, 2014
This suited my purpose, just for one night, cheap and breakfast. It was old, felt run down but clean and comfy bed. En suite shower was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwight from Los Lunas, NM

Very nice

Posted May 25, 2014
Very nice, helpful staff, would stay there again. Great hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by sem from southern eng

Not for all the single ladies!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not recommend this as a suitable hotel for women travelling alone. I had my sleep disturbed by very loud intimate activity going on in a room near mine, a dispute over payment for same at 2.00am. Having said that the staff were pleasant and the room, though basic, was clean. Breakfast was acceptable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KN from england

Uncomfortable

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi was useless even though they had many connections. Bed was very uncomfortable, I woke up with bad back pain. Was only given two very flat pillows for the double bed. Even though the check out time is at 11am, a cleaning lady decided to open the room without even knocking. Location, cleanliness and breakfast was the only plus points. Its not worth more than £20 per night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

park hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only spent 10 mins in the hotel as the rooms were disgraceful but they did move us to a better hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aaron from Virginia, USA

Pleasant and clean hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Clean room, nice staff, good breakfast
Cons: The WiFi was pretty awful.
Location: The neighborhood seemed nice. I didn't spend much time in the area but the park across the street was pretty.
It was a little further away from the center of London than I would have liked, but I knew that before I booked and that's the trade off for a low price. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The only disappointing thing was the WiFi. It connected very inconsistently and was slow when I could connect. Part of the reason I chose this hotel was the free WiFi since it was my main way of communicating with my family back in the US. Some nights I wasn't able to check or read my email. Also, the room was very small. I didn't mind since I didn't spend much time there but that should be something you know going in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Bargain price.
Cons: Struggled to get hot water for a shower at about 9.30am. This could do with addressing.
Location: Lovely park across the road. Not too far from the tube.
Good for an overnight stay, great for the price. Breakfast constantly restocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

reasonable price

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
condition of the hotel is very good. but the hotel is not closed from city centre.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cfrsh91 from London

You get what you pay for.. Unless you stay here

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Honestly I was a little sceptical after reading some of these reviews prior to my stay recently, however having experienced it first-hand I can confirm that it's as bad, if not worse than I thought. Granted it was one of the cheapest hotels in London (booked 2 weeks before for £39 - Twin), but given the chance again I'd pay the extra to stay in a Travelodge/Premier Inn. You know what you're getting there at least, this hotel was an unwelcome disappointment. The twin room was smaller than a prison cell, with barely any space, there was a dresser/wardrobe in the room but they were both falling to pieces, the toilet paper was worse than sand paper, although it was folded over in an attempt to make it look posh (didn't work in the slightest!). Despite having requested a smoking room on Hotels.com, I was told upon arrival that all rooms were non-smoking, and that I also had to leave a £20 key deposit upon arrival (something which wasn't mentioned previously!) The room looked clean initially but upon closer inspection they hadn't cleaned it properly (although it would have only taken a 5 minute hoover!) I also read previously that all rooms would have a shower/tub combination, funnily this didn't apply to my room! Fast-forward through an uncomfortable night in a room with pokey mattresses and light streaming through the part of the window that the curtains didn't cover, and the breakfast wasn't edible. Not in the slightest. Learn from my mistakes – think twice about this ‘hotel’!