Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The rate, pool, better than minimal gym equipment, quality of the restaurant and that it was onsite. Breakfast buffet was great.
We were on a roadtrip headed to Lake Tahoe. Originally, we were going to stay in in a different city further north, but our plans changed and we wanted to get closer to Lake Tahoe in order to shorten the next day's drive. We did a quick search on expedia for hotels in the Redding area and the combination of name, location, rating, and price was a slam dunk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Nice hotel for a 3-star rating

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, nicely decorated, comfortable beds, attached to restaurant, easy access to freeway, lots of free parking, AC works great!!
I've stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last two years and will come back again. I stay at a lot of 4-5 star hotels and this one exceeds my expectations for a 3-star hotel. The hotel rooms are fresh, current, and clean. The pool is small but nicely kept and plenty of chairs and tables with umbrellas. I like that the hotel is attached to CR Gibbs, which is a decent restaurant. Can't beat the price that includes a great breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The only negative thing I can say, but it isn't a big deal for me and my family is that the rooms are small. I'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
the breakfast is not that good, there are plenty of room to improve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from W. Eureka, CA

Nice, not special

Posted May 1, 2014
The staff were all very nice and helpful. The tv had issues working, the room was a little dusty from lack of use and the beds are rock hard. They have an awesome restaurant, it was the best part to the whole stay. Wonderful continental breakfast, clean restaurant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy

It works for what you need

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean and easy to get to. Staff is super friendly and the place is very economical. Room was a decent size (had 2 queen beds). Breakfast ok.
Cons: Better locks on the door since every room has an outside entrance - make me feel safer. More stations available on the tv. Less darkly painted room.
Location: Lots of stuff - Great IHOP down the road, seemed like a really nice place to explore. We were headed
Good price and nice neighborhood. Rooms are very darkly lit and dark interior. Beds were comfortable. Best thing of all - sound proofing. There was a party 3 rooms down, didn't hear a thing. Free parking, free breakfast. Win.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good for grandparents with grandchildren

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Loved the breakfast buffet and appreciate having a nutritional variety.
Location: We went to Turtle Bay Exploration Park, Shasta Lake Caverns, Burney Falls, Shasta Dam, Shasta State Historic Park
This was comfortable and fund for us and for or grandchildren! Food, pool, room were great. Lots to do nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Scott

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good over night stop close to I 5. Pool was warm and clean. Breakfast was very good. Only problem, there was no microwave in the room. Just a fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Not as nice as the photos and loud

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very noisy, not our favorite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com