Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine, customer service was poor.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Cons: Customer Service training for the front desk staff. They seemed very unhappy to be there and it showed in their service.
Our hotel room was nice, but the service from staff was poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet-Friendly but you have to stay at the back!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
When we reserved the room on the phone we specifically asked for a room with a King sized bed, on the second floor on the quiet side of the building. We let them know in advance that we had our dog with us (we wanted the 2nd floor quiet side specifically so our dog could relax and would not be alert standing at the door all night). Once we checked in, we were told in person that the pet-friendly rooms were all on the main floor at the back only (facing the freeway) which had two double beds instead of one king. I wish we were told this when we originally booked as we would have looked at other options. Also, the free wi-fi was not working during the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very pleasing, great breakfast, very clean and enjoyable. We have two sets of grandchildren in Redding so they came and joined us at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Spruce Grove

Great value and location

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: CR Gibbs - excellent food and great service
Location: multiple restaurants/bars, shopping, parks
second time staying here and will stay on all my visits to Redding. Great value, clean rooms, and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and nice.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Complementary buffet breakfast was the best. It was nice to not have to leave to have a good breakfast. Food was really good.
Cons: The only thing I didn't like was we had a room at the back of the hotel that borders the freeway. We were awakened to freeway noise both mornings.
Location: Close to everything. Dinner, shopping and the movies.
We had a very good stay there with the exception of freeway noise. Our room was at the back of the hotel and would request a room on the sides in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to highway/decent breakfast

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Overall the hotel was nice. The room was updated and the bathroom was fine. There was a coffee pot in the room, which was nice. Breakfast buffet was adequate but nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lorie from Yelm, Wa

Great stay will come again

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast buffet was awesome. Well Worth the stay & the hotel rooms were nice. I wish they had more options for juices and cold beverages other than that it was satisfying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western gets our business

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Restaurant was especially good with good food and service
Cons: BOOKING PROCESS - NEED MONEY RETURNED FOR ONE ROOM CHARGE
Hotel clean and has a great restaurant. Breakfast was also excellent. I AM STILL WAITING FOR EITHER EXPEDIA OR BEST WESTERN TO REVERSE ONE ROOM CHARGE - WAS CHARGED TWICE AND HAVE WRITTEN BOTH HOTEL AND EXPEDIA - NO ONE ANSWERED YET. WE ONLY USED ONE ROOM, NOT TWO.