Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel convienent to Shasta

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Good hotel nice locale service and room were fine. Restaurant was adequate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilltop Inn in Redding

Posted Sep 6, 2014
I was surprised by how good the complementary breakfast buffet was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

OK place for brief stopover in Redding

Posted Sep 2, 2014
OK place for a stopover in Redding. Rooms are somewhat dated but pretty clean. Restaurant was great for dinner and a draft beer or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The rate, pool, better than minimal gym equipment, quality of the restaurant and that it was onsite. Breakfast buffet was great.
We were on a roadtrip headed to Lake Tahoe. Originally, we were going to stay in in a different city further north, but our plans changed and we wanted to get closer to Lake Tahoe in order to shorten the next day's drive. We did a quick search on expedia for hotels in the Redding area and the combination of name, location, rating, and price was a slam dunk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Nice hotel for a 3-star rating

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, nicely decorated, comfortable beds, attached to restaurant, easy access to freeway, lots of free parking, AC works great!!
I've stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last two years and will come back again. I stay at a lot of 4-5 star hotels and this one exceeds my expectations for a 3-star hotel. The hotel rooms are fresh, current, and clean. The pool is small but nicely kept and plenty of chairs and tables with umbrellas. I like that the hotel is attached to CR Gibbs, which is a decent restaurant. Can't beat the price that includes a great breakfast buffet and free Wi-Fi. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The only negative thing I can say, but it isn't a big deal for me and my family is that the rooms are small. I'll be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
the breakfast is not that good, there are plenty of room to improve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good. We just slept, ate a nice breakfast (included in our rate) and left.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from Cleveland

Sulfury smell

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
They put us in rooms right over the laundry service room. When we walked in, we instantly smelled a sulfur smell that was very bad, so bad you could taste it. The rooms were clean otherwise. Luckily, hotels.com helped us out and moved us to another hotel pretty quickly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric from Elk Grove

Great stay at BW Redding on Hilltop

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent room. Comfortable bed, clean room and it was quiet. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from W. Eureka, CA

Nice, not special

Posted May 1, 2014
The staff were all very nice and helpful. The tv had issues working, the room was a little dusty from lack of use and the beds are rock hard. They have an awesome restaurant, it was the best part to the whole stay. Wonderful continental breakfast, clean restaurant.