Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Portland, OR

Great hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We have stayed in Redding numerous times as it is a nice halfway point between Portland and LA, but never have stayed in the same hotel twice. That will change now that we have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn! Everything you want in a hotel. Clean, comfortable, all amenities you could need, very friendly and accommodating staff, easy access from the freeway and reasonably priced. This will be our go-to hotel in Redding from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pillows looked great, but went flat when you put your head on them. An exhaust fan in the bathroom would definitely make a stay more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Coastal Oregon

Nice motel great fitness room

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Location: One nice feature is that is right next to a gas station so it was easy to fill up.
I booked this motel for the swimming pool and fitness room. The fitness room was above average, had two of the nicer treadmills, even had basketballs/weights/tv/towels, etc. There were 3 little hummingbirds outside in the tree next to the fitness room while I ran. The swimming pool, however, was a disappointment. I think it could fit five people comfortably! It wasn't much bigger than the hot tub which is where I went instead since there were already 3 people in the pool. I was hoping to do some swimming but this pool was only about 10 feet in length. Other than that really a nice motel, quiet rooms and clean. Not the fanciest Hilton but plenty nice. The only other thing I would mention is that the breakfast is not included with your room. I think this is because they only have one option, a large brunch for an additional $11. We were going to In N Out for lunch and wanted to save room so we skipped the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Oakland, Ca

Nice basic hotel, with really great staff!

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Was only in the area briefly, but the hotel was just right - probably the nicest in the area. Good property with a small resturant and room service too. Very convenient and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located @ I-5 exit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Janette Sherman from Camarillo, CA

Comfortable bed and clean room

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
BE SURE TO ASK TO NOT BE ROOMED ON THE SAME SIDE AS THE KITCHEN! Hilton Garden Inns are always spot in when it comes to the comfort of the bed, the cleanliness of the room and the staff. This hotel was all that, but I was put right above the kitchen. The kitchen vent makes an extremely loud rhythmic drilling like sound that started at about 3 am and doesn't stop. I finally called the front desk and asked if they were doing construction. She moved me into another room, but I had already lost a night of sleep. Just ask to not be roomed on the same side as the kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice Hotel. No Breakfast included. not even a bagel. only option is onsite restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LolaZen from Sacramento, CA

Almost perfect

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Location - right off the freeway but still felt remote and rural once you were inside. Room felt homey and comforting. Staff was very nice.
Cons: Fans are needed in the bathrooms. Beds could be softer.
Location: Since it is right on the freeway, you can easily jump back on I5 and head in any direction - South to Casinos, North or West to the wilderness.
First I want to say that my review is based on a single overnight stay so we did not make full use of all the hotel had to offer. As advertised, the hotel does sit near the river and the surrounding area to the back is wooded enough that you feel you are in a remote mountain location instead of just off the freeway. Yes, it is just off the freeway but there was no external noise invading our private space. In fact, even though the hotel was full we did not hear any of our neighbors. The only reason I did not give the hotel a 5 overall is due to the fact that the bed was too stiff for me; for those who like harder beds they may very well be perfect. The other reason is because there was no fan in the bathroom. That may sound strange but without the fan the steam doesn't clear as easily and rooms can start to smell moldy after awhile. The room felt very clean (I know it is an illusion but ignorance is bliss when you're in a hotel). The crisp white bedspreads helped reinforce the idea that it was a clean room. Our room was a double queen and it also had a small refrigerator and a microwave. There was an ice machine, soda and a laundry room just down the hall. There was also a nice comfortable chair in the room (besides the one at the desk). We were surprised to see that they served breakfast to the left of the lobby. My husband went to breakfast & he said that it was not free but it was a much higher quality than any free breakfast he'd ever had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jamie from Seattle

Nice hotel for price

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a one night stop between Seattle and LA. The beds are adjustable for firmness but we didn't figure that out until the next morning. My bad. The pillows are horrible! Super feather soft. No firmness at all unless you stack them 2 hugh but then they collapse around your face. Not thrilled. Also, we unfortunately we were stuck directly across from the laundry room. Between staff (80%) and other customers it was loud all night and super early in the morning. Also, theu don't provide separate bottles of shampoo, conditioner, or soap! They use built in pump bottles. This grosses me out and I am allergic to perfumes, so not having a simple bar soap was bad for me. Nice hotel, room was clean, and the breakfast bar was amazing! Great omlette bar.