Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Comfortable
Wonderful, thank you. Comfortable, lovely, love the bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Petaluma

Nice, friendly atmosphere

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Hotel was upscale, quiet and clean. My only complaints are we were put in a room for handicapped people and the bathroom had no counter space at all and our room overlooked the roof, no kind of view at whatsoever. We would use this hotel again though, we'd just ask for another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Get your room in the upper floor!

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location. And it has connecting rooms, this is ideal for families.
Cons: Walls & ceilings are thin, if people walk stomping their feet, you'll feel they're inside your room!
Location: There isn't much to do around that area. It is a good to get some sleep if you're driving from the north to California.
It is a great hotel, the food is good & the staff is friendly! But the walls and ceilings are REALLY thin, so if you get an annoyingly loud family (like we did) above you, forget about resting!!! So try to get your room in the upper floor to avoid this!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs

Good location, easy access to interstate 5

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The room and hotel very clean.
Cons: address the issue of noisy rooms above the kitchen
Location: Good location
Upon arrival at the check-in desk the clerk said she couldn't understand how anyone would use Expedia as I mentioned that I had not the hotel address or phone number on my confirmation sheet. We were given a room above the kitchen where there were numerous air conditioning units, these were extremely noisy and sounded and felt as if were close to a rail road. Trying to get to sleep was frustrating, especially after a 10 hour road trip. As we booked with Expedia, we were not given a breakfast voucher, so we shall not stay at this hotel again, as there are other hotels we can use in Redding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Mar 25, 2015
A nice hotel located right off I 5. Easy in easy out. A convenience store with gas pumps and a BK in front of hotel. Perfect for a night or 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shoreline WA

Satisfying Overnight Stay

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Have stayed overnight in Redding several times in the last few years. This hotel so far was my favorite. Quick off the freeway and easy check in/out. Clean and hospitable. Neutrogena bath products. K cups in room. Ice and pop machine down the hall. Iron. Hair drier. Nice sheets. Wall mounted AC thermostat. Super bright white light alarm clock. Restaurant and bar in front lobby. Easy to meet family or friends. The King bed was not heavenly like several Hampton Inn's, but nonetheless I had no trouble sleeping. Plenty of pillows big and small soft and medium soft. I stayed opposite the freeway and did not hear it at all, but there was noise from neighbors across the inside hallway that I clearly heard. The hall light shines under the entry door into the room at night. It is almost as bright as the alarm clock. The housekeeping lady was extremely polite. I heard a knock on each door down the hallway at around 9am the next morning. Fine for early risers. Noticeable for anyone else. Everything worked great. The mini fridge and lights, TV, etc. The hotel provides complementary wifi. Room felt adequate and not the least bit cramped. Good water pressure for California. There is a gas station across the street and if you're pulling in late at night you can mistake it for the hotel parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access clean and nice

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Drove up from the Bay Area for business and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JSLfrom Yakima WA

Redding CA Overnight Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel to spend the overnight while passing through Redding. Room was clean and comfortable. Not sure if it was worth the extra $25-$35 rate compared with other choices in the same area. No free breakfast either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniellefrom Castro Valley

All alone on a business trip

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and very clean. The hotel restaurant was pricey but the food was decent. There were not very many places to eat in that immediate area so it was very convenient to have it as an option when my time was limited. I would definately stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Raymondfrom Vancouver, WA

A little more expensive (no free breakfast) Nice.

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly check in at desk, and everyone of staff was very pleasant. We had a long trip and ordered in room service for dinner which was very good. Breakfast was also very good, but like all meals at this Hilton, not free like most competitors, so total bill was higher than most others. But everything was fine. Would stay again.