Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All of the employees were helpful and friendly.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location-Location-Location.
Cons: See "The Negative" above.
The Negative - The bedspread had several cigarette burn holes in it; over a three day period the towels were only exchanged only once. I was there for eight days, so it could have been worse. The television had issues in that some of the channels were too dark to see the picture. Fortunately I was not in the room a lot, as I was out visiting family. The Positive - The rooms were clean and spacious, and the price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by DLfrom CA

Not my top pick, but it worked

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
So, first the good: The staff was very friendly and I felt safe parking my loaded car (was moving stuff) in the parking lot. It was easy to find.The bad: I am pretty sure it hasn't been painted in decades and wasn't the most clean. The poor worker couldn't get into the back room to get my paperwork (I had booked online… BUT he did call hotels.com to get my reservation info… like I said above, really nice staff). The worst was that it was hot and muggy out and the A/C in the entire place was out! THough they said they were trying to get someone out to fix it, it didn't happen before going to bed. I didn't eat breakfast there, so no clue on that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Convenient location in desperate need of updating

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The convenient location. The property is relatively clean and quiet. It has a nice pool.
Cons: In desperate need of updating in the room comfort, air conditioning.
Location: Sundial Bridge is a nice place to visit and it's close by.
We stayed 2 separate nights (to and from our final destination). The first room we stayed in did not have a window AC unit and relied on a forced air unit that didn't seem to work at all if only giving us second hand smoke from other rooms. The first room seemed somewhat clean if not just in need of updating. But after walking on the carpet for a little bit I noticed that my feet were black with dirt. We ended up putting our socks on because of the filthy carpets. The property itself seems relatively decent and pretty quiet considering the location. I didn't hear anybody in any of the other rooms which was a plus. The second room we stayed in did have a window AC that helped cool down the room quite a bit. It was installed rather haphazardly with plywood surrounding it and would "kick on" making a loud banging noise every once in a while but it worked. Seriously though, for the money it was a decent place to stay just for the night. I would definitely insist on a room with window AC if we stay there again. Most of the front desk staff are pleasant enough and the property itself is relatively clean and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by P Boshfrom Redding, OR

old inexpensive hotel close to freeway

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to freeway, very cheap room rate,no amenities in room except soap and towels, upholstery on chairs stained and in need of cleaning, air conditioning good, three outlets in room with no electricity, one light bulb was blown, no internet found under name given by front desk for Tablet, fresh doughnuts, next door to Denny's, excellent restaurants close by
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It worked for a emergency place to sleep after a skunk got under our house and couldn't take the smell. Hotel located a mile from our house. Denny's is in the same parking lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redding Ca

Not hospitality inn

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I was refused service after paying for room online. The desk women call the cops on me and locked me out of the lobby because I asked to leave the lobby door open @ 9pm cause my family was asleep in the car and the vehicle was running.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom california

Kid friendly hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to C.U.
Cons: Ramp access to all rooms. We had to carry our luggage down a few stairs.
Location: 5 minutes from their big shopping area on 29th street.
Swimming pool and climbing structure right in the middle of hotel. If you have kids great!! If not, rooms around pool could be noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tina

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
they ran out of remotes for the t.v.. never heard of a hotel running out of remotes.i was a little disappointed with this
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandrafrom Cannon

Disgusting

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible. Front desk was rude & kept my husband waiting for his paid for room due to their computer being down, hI had to fax the paperwork and still wasnt good enough. She said "well, someone has to call IF you want in the room". My husband has been fighting the Eiler fire and only came down for a briefing at base camp in Anderson, extremely dirty and tired, desperately needing food and sleep. He had to stand in the foyer and eat. I want a refund and this hotel OFF hotels.com