Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carson City NV

Nice hotel close to everything we needed Gas Food

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: everything the place was great
Location: gas food shopping and the freeway :) cant ask for more when your traveling
hotel was nice, nice pool, friendly staff, breakfast was good in the morning good hot shower beds were nice and firm we will stay here again when we go back to visit family. Thank you for a great place to stay at a reasonable price on a Saturday night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Califorina

Super ghetto and unfriendly

Posted Jul 26, 2014
We had never been to Redding before and wanted a hotel with a familiar name. We chose this particular hotel because it was priced well and close to the freeway. What a mistake the service was aweful and unfriendly, stains on the sheets, the door to our room didn't close all the way! Management allowed homeless people to hang out in the parking lot sitting on some of the cars! Not in a good part of town! I will not go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for price.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Looked for inexpensive, decent place on way down to Sacramento/Auburn the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice friendly staff. Clean room. NIce Pool. Good for 1 night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Paint chipped off walls, dirty towels, showers, carpet. Front door wouldn't close. Overall just terrible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ut

Ok for the reduction in price

Posted May 26, 2014
Reception Staff was great very helpful. The room smelt funny like walking into a old house. Rooms not cleaned, no clean towels, furniture old. glad we didn't pay full price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck from So Cal

my one night stay

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was inexpensive and the service was good. It is not a true Howard Johnson though. The surrounding neighborhood was poor and a little edgy, but for one night 'twas ok.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by laurie from washington

Aweful

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
You should take this off your list and never recommend anyone to stay. We left a night early and lost money. I went and bought a blanket just to sleep on top of the bed. Filthy beyond filthy. Carpets dirty paint split all over dirt in the tub and I could go on. I don't even think anything is up to code. We are reporting this place not that it will do any good . Sadly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Marc from Chico

Nice at the front desk, othewise a little dicey

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife was not happy with this hotel and said "never again", but it was good enough to just crash for the night. I was impressed with the professionalism of the gal at the front desk considering how busy it was and the "rough" characters waiting in line. You can usually gauge the quality of a hotel by how many "dirt bags" are standing outside their doors smoking (& there were several in this case). Also, how close it is to a Tattoo Parlor, in this case less than a 1/4 mile (not good).