Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maastricht

Environment not so safe

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Staff was very driendly and helpfull/
Cons: Location!
Location: Enough to see and do (whiskeytown waterfalls)
In the surrounding area we saw a lot of homeless people, beggers en junks. This does not give you a safe feeling
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The staff was nice. However the room was a disaster. The room did not look or smell clean. There were cobwebs on the walls. It was a non-smoking room but it reeked of smoke! The comforter had holes in it from cigarette burns. It was not at all what I had expected. Needless to say, I will never be staying there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor breakfast, noisy mattress ... it's 'cause of?

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Very clean and good place to find and for transportation. Inside room and restroom very clean very good;
Cons: breakfast quality.
Very clean and good place to find and for transportation. Inside room and restroom very clean very good; workers kind. However, poor breakfast and noisy bed is only for my comment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getto

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Staff nice. We did not stay. In bad area. Parking bad. No space for trailer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The pool was nice they had a microwave oven, an iron & board, refrigerator coffee & maker pool towels all the soaps but it was old the TV was huge 24hr super market across the street small continental breakfast. Not a hotel to impress its a hotel for cheap great value I would stay again but I will not stay here to impress someone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Not the worse room and motel, and not the best. Rooms need new beds. Lots of shady looking characters hanging out in parking panhandling. Cheap price for room. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by h from medford

The filthiest motel I've ever stayed

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was expecting it to be rough for how inexpensive it was compared to other places in the area but I was shocked. We wore our shoes from bed to bathroom. There was dirt visible on the walls, at the floor, and cobwebs at the ceiling. There were dead bugs, one in the bathroom and another in one of the comforters. Run down is one thing but the Ponderosa Inn was filthy on top of that. We only needed a place to sleep so we dealt with it but never again. The breakfast was a joke. Apples, corn flakes, fruit loops and store pastries from the box. That was it for food selection. Seriously. The worst part however were the shady individuals that seemed to live there or just hang out there. We wondered if people were paying for certain other services there. Avoid this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from NZ

Average

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable for the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older motel; looked to be undergoing some renovation. Office staff were very nice. The finishes were old; laminate counter top and plastic shower surround. Plastic tub had some damage to the surface that was unattractive. Door jam had a cracked jam that raised safety concerns in my mind. I would rate a 1.9. thanks...