Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ohady from redding,ca

sad

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just happy to leave,glad know one had black light.........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by OZ from Sausalito

hold your ground

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a pleasant experience with front desk, seems very inefficient management overall: 1) the young lady at the desk requested my ID to be copied (!) for them to keep during my stay; 2) at first she gave a room with queen bed instead of king (the reservation for king was prepaid via hotels.com); 3) when I came back she said the only room with king bed has its TV broken. I took it. 4) Not only TV but refrigerator was broken too. While we did not bother about TV we did need refrigerator for dinner leftovers. For those who speak with accent: be very cautious, check every point, make sure you have what you want and give your money for
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Salinas

Worked for me!

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My requirements in a hotel are very low, so I was satisfied with my stay here. The staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KRN from Eureka

Relaxed and Real

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Neat leather booths in the old-time diner next door (LuLu's) and good food compliment this well-located motel. Comfortable rooms and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liz from Bay Area

Decent Place in a Pinch

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a very odd location and we had to circle the block multiple times when heading back in. Otherwise, it is located close to downtown Redding and other attractions which made it really convenient. There were lots of people that seemd to sort of "hang-out" around the hotel parking lot and the parking lot of the restaurant. We were expecting to be woken up at night, but were happy to sleep the night through without interruptions - and our car was in one piece in the morning! However, upon check out I overheard one of the staff tell another staff member that she found someone sleeping on some stairs on the property, which was kind of un-nerving. Our room was clean - no complaints there. The complimentary "breakfast" was a joke, but we weren't expecting much. Overall, it was a decent place to spend the night in a pinch.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by dirty from feet

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
the rooms are decent for the price but the carpets are filthy you have to keep your shoes on the whole time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Casey from West Covina

Ehh.

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was a little sketchy. Hair on the "new" towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Santa Clara, CA

Central location but bit worn down

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was great and the location was good. The bed was pretty hard and the bathroom was pretty old. Overall you could probably find a bit better even on a budget but there was nothing majorly wrong.