Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much less than expected for a "Quality Inn"

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Generally poor appearance and condition! Didn't like it!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, California

Posted Aug 30, 2014
I booked a room in the middle of a long trip with a desire to treat my friend traveling with me. I stretched and spent over a hundred dollars expecting a rug I could walk on (too dirty) and a chair to read (also too dirty) and a pool to refresh after the long drive (not very inviting) and a very poor quality continental breakfast. Just a terrific disappointment all the way around. I'll tell you this I will not rent another room at the Quality Inn. Also I will mention the online photos were deceptive.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Livermore, CA

Horrible--even for a 6 hour stay

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Cleanliness of both rooms and grounds, furniture, plumbing, air conditioning, reservation system...
Location: Easy access to I-5 but surrounded by other places that looked way better, cleaner and more modern
Reserved a king room, arrived late and all they had was a room with one queen bed. It was filthy. The furniture looks like it is circa 1950. The air conditioning was LOUD, and only seemed to have "blow a gale force wind" or off. The refrigerator was also loud and switched on and off all night. We were also on the third floor with no elevator, had to carry our bags up two flights. Wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Don't believe the 'Quality' part

Posted Aug 4, 2014
My grandson and I were in town for one night only, for Turtle Bay and Shasta Cavern excursions. Because there were firemen staying in town sue to fires close by, rooms were scarce so I thought to get online and book something instead if going from hotel to hotel (we tried two 4-stars but they were full). This is how I found Quality Inn. The clerk was the best part of our stay, she was helpful in getting us a room that, as she said, 'would be cleaner because it isn't used as often'. The breakfast wasn't bad either, although I observed an employee handling the food without gloves on his hands. The 'helpful' clerk and the breakfast food was the end of any kind of 'Quality' at this Inn. First, the grounds were dirty and unkept. But the room was worse. My grandson found a woman's hair clip under the dresser when his toy fell there, and I pulled out some old food from there as well. There was a coffee filter filled with used coffee in the coffee maker that had molded. The bed sheets were not changed; I found some hair and possibly rubbed-off makeup near the head of the bed. Also, the toilet backed up after 4 or 5 uses. The carpet was very stained and un-vacuumed under the furniture. Also, of not as much importance but worth mentioning, there was an inordinate amount of furniture for the size of the room, making it crowded, and they only carry 14 channels on their TV. I will NOT be staying at this Quality Inn again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fresno

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: a/c
Cons: beds carpet
Location: restruants
dirty carpet beds were terrible couldnot walk in the morning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The shower water pressure.
Cons: Clean the outside and inside. Carpets filthy. Doors and breezeways filthy. Better towels.
Positively unsanitary. No redeeming qualities. Last resort even if you're desperate.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Quality infrom Redding

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was Horrable the rooms were a motel 6 this diffently is not a quality inn name hotel you will be. disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Walkup

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaylefrom Ca

More friendly

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice