Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pismo Beach, CA

Looks nice from the outside, not so much

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was a place to sleep, although the bed linens had a strange odor the bed itself was comfortable.
Cons: From our experience the hotel needs an overhaul
We have stayed at Ramada Hotels in the past and had good experiences with them so when we found this on our way to Oregon for an overnight stay we booked with confidence. The front desk staff was helpful and pleasant but from the second we stepped on the elevator we were worried. The hotel is obviously old and dated once you are inside. The elevator was extremely hot and worn and had a strong odor. Upon exiting the elevator the odor continued down the hallway. There were parties down the hall from our room but the loud droning sound of the fan drowned that out which may or may not have been a good thing. Our room had a moldy musty type of smell and the bathroom smell was even worse. We have never really considered leaving a hotel but we would have this time only when we arrived it was already close to midnight so we slept and left at that point we were just tired and could have slept anywhere. I highly suggest they change whatever detergent they use for the towels and linens they also emit a strange odor which I'm sure the heat only amplifies. Honestly the Motel 6 we stayed at on our way back was a LOT nicer and clean. Such a disappointment for what we consider a reputable brand of hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paradise, Ca.

Just bad all the way around.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Wanted a extra $250. on card deposit, for paying cash. Employees sitting in lobby and out front smoking and on phones. Way to small eatting area. People eatting in lobby and out front. Pool and spa disgusting. Felt sorry for employees, management seemed bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2015
It was OK! We arrived at 10 pm after driving for 8 hours. The extremely firm bed and the lack of eggs at the free breakfast were the only disappointments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you don't plan to stay over one day

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pool is gross. Beds clean. Needs work. Breakfast okay. Not a good fit if you are looking to stay in Redding or Shasta longer than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sherman TX

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Stayed 1 week so we got to know the staff fairly well. I stayed here in 2007 and it was fine then. Could use some updating/repair. A/C didn't work in halls. Thankfully it was not super hot the week we stayed. Others were not happy about it and showed their uggliness! Felt sorry for the desk clerk..,like it's all her fault! Breakfast was typical cold choices with the famous waffle maker! Well stocked. Beds were hard! When you are use to memory foam you will hate these beds! Shower pressure is fantastic! No need for microdermabrasion after using their showers! Wow! Over all the stay was good, the people were nice, the shower was wonderful, and the pool was nice but small. It's an older facility, easy access from the interstate and good for a place to rest. Price could be better but the demand sets the price so can't do much about it. There are cheaper motels but I paid more for the few extra conviences and familiarity!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienent, but inspect room first

Posted Jul 11, 2015
First room a/c did not blow cold, old school TV etc. Asked for room with working a/c and were changed to nicer room new a/c, flat screen etc. Overall a clean older hotel with a free very basic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & clean

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The hotel was nice & clean the only problem was I reserved the room online and the rooms was not available when we arrived at the hotel but the desk clerk was able to put us in another room. Thank you ramada
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Ok hotel for ok price.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
This hotel was a last minute booking didn't know much about it or had time to see the reviews. Overall it was clean, quite and a good quality. There are no fridges or microwave in the rooms which surprised me since I expected them for the price. The motel 6 next door has the same type of room for cheper price. Breakfast consist of coffee, hard boiled eggs, cold cereal, waffles, juice, and bagels but no creme cheese. I like to include the breakfast in my review because as someone who books with kids it's important to know before booking a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

early check-in was such a relief.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: nice bed, decent curtains and front desk clerk Shawn
Cons: Elevators need to be maintained
Shawn checked me in was kind enough to let me in early. He offered me another room when I discovered my room was not ready (towels, floor) it was too hot and too late to move - besides the early check-in was probably the glitch. HOWEVER , the elevator was disgusting, my feet actually stuck to the floor. Most people will start looking for more in their rooms after such an experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I was in town staying at this hotel for my best friends wedding. I checked us in, also checked in the bride and groom, early so there would be no complications, so after the wedding we could just show up and go to bed. When we arrived, out of the 2 rooms and 4 keys, none of them worked. This is an example of exactly what I didn't want to happen. Nothing like just getting married, trying to "go to bed " and then having to go back downstairs and having to argue to get into your room. The lady at the desk was incredibly rude. She wasn't apologetic or very helpful. I explained to her that this is what I tried to avoid by picking up the keys early. She basically threw the keys at me and said there ya go. She didn't apologize or say hope you have a good night. Nothing! So rude! The beds were uncomfortable and didn't smell good. The carpet was dingy and felt dirty on my feet. I will never ever stay here again.