Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton,alberta,canada

Nice place

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and clean
Cons: Would have been nicer if there was a fridge and a microwave.
Location: Redding sundial and bridge, Shasta Dam, Shasta Caverns
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Missed the breakfast so cannot comment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The beds are uncomfortable. The A/C in the room is loud and has some regulator on it which switches between the fan and A/C, mainly runs on Fan. Supposedly they server "Executive Breakfast". In the "Executive Breakfast" they served Bread, cheap Bagels, Cereal, Boiled Eggs, Waffles, Green Apple, Coffee, Milk, and Juice. I would not recommend anyone to stay there for the price they charge for this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very 2 star everything nothing terrible, but nothing to look forward too...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The pool was very small, the bathroom was not the cleanest looking, air conditioner was not up to par. But, the room itself was clean, thank goodness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hope from Tracy, ca

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable staff was great and breakfast was very good!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Not worth nearly 100 bucks a night.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Better maintenance.
Air conditioner was so loud and noisy we could not sleep. Definitely something wrong with unit. Tried to open the window and turn off the air, but the freeway noise was deafening. Deadbolt on door did not work. Arrived during late evening for an overnight rest, but with the noise in the hotel and the horrible sounding air conditioner we could take no more and left at 4 AM with almost no sleep. Sink was clogged. Totally over priced. Expected much more from a Ramada.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mlamvv from Bay Area

Borders on unpleasant

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I didn't rest well because the air conditioning was noisy and spurting. Also, bedding seemed old and used. An immaculate bed is especially important to me when I sleep in a motel/hotel. The owners need to invest in freshening up this place.
3 out of 5
by frequent travel

So So

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Close to freeway and quiet. Hotel is tired and older. Staff were friendly. We had an ant problem in our room that made our stay less than what it could have been.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hallie

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not...I repeat do not stay at this hotel. The ceiling leaked all over our bed at 10:30 at night. They said they were doing us a favor by moving us to a King room with a jacuzzi tub. Yeah, that was real helpful with our 3 kids with us. They brought us two rollaway beds that hurt to sit on. They were the worst beds I have ever felt. Our poor kids were miserable. I asked for compensation and was denied. We also found all kinds of random things on the floor like metal dental tools. The breakfast was a joke. A few sugar free yogurts and bananas. The hotel is located in the middle of no where with nothing around you. I will never stay at the hotel again.