Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stopover

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable stay. The hotel was pretty new so everything was very clean. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and spacious rooms, a must for me.
Cons: NA
Location: Just an over night stay to visit friends, great proximity to freeway.
Very clean, comfortable. Bathrooms are very spacious. Staff was very friendly, the hotel overall "great.!"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2014 by Dave C, Hotel Management
Hello Verified Traveler, Thank you for your kind review and recommendations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kristi Forcefrom Yorba Linda, CA

1 night stay in Redding, CA

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were extremely happy with our 1 night stay at Towneplace Suites Redding. We were given a surprise upgrade from a studio, 2 queen beds to a 2 bedroom suite. You can not go wrong with Marriott or Hotels.com.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Timfrom Portl

Overall great

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Clean, nice helpful staff, quiet. The only thing was the breakfast could be improved a tad but otherwise awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mistyfrom Bend, OR

Convenient and Nice

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although this hotel is in the industrial part of Redding it is only a couple blocks from tons of restaurants and because it was not on the main Hotel strip of Redding it was very quiet. The room was large and very clean. The kitchenette was well stocked too. This place is now on our return list if we are ever back in Redding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hello Cammie, I was pleased to read that you loved the layout of the room. I also enjoyed reading that the staff made a courtesy call and was able to get you more tissue. Thank you for the kind review and I have taken the liberty of sharing it with my entire team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clarita, CA

Better than expected

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: I liked they layout of our room, a king bed, kitchen and sofa sleeper
Cons: The continental breakfast - The choices were limitied.
Location: There were plenty of large chained restaurants around to eat at, we ate next door at Marie Calendars.
We stayed here overnight before heading back down to Los Angeles. There was 3 of us, 2 adults and a child, The room was great, loved the lay out, The kitchen was well appointed and included apt size fridge and freezer, it was very useful. I could see a week long stay without problems. The front desk even made a call to our room to see if there was anything we needed before we turned in...I thought that was nice of them, because we did in fact need bathroom tissue. The night we were there a girls softball league checked in, We had decided to eat the complimentary continental breakfast in the lounge, the softball girls had overrun the breakfast area / lounge, The girls were loud and the parents trying to hype them up for the games were loud..it was prior to 7am,. Totally not the hotels fault, just how our stay ended up. If we were to come into a circumstance where a TownePlace suite had accommodations available for our next trip, I would consider them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom FL

Wonderful!!!!!

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful from top to bottom!The best hotel in every aspect!Clean,safe and very quiet!Close to all amenities and sights in Redding!The staff is the best too!You won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a two bedroom suite, also had a sofa. The receptionist was friendly, helpful, and pretty. The pool was open late and fitness is always open. The breakfast started early and had several choices; fruit, waffle, yogurts, cereal, oatmeal, bagel and muffin, drinks. The room was spacious and clean, nice kitchen, large bathroom. It is pricey but a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san mateo

Convenient location ( stores restaurants ,freeway

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Rooms are on the smaller side for a suites but manageable