Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Excellent

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Cons: Parking was a little tight, but that speaks to the popularity of the hotel.
Best place we've stayed in Redding. The room was like a tiny apartment and was very modern and functional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburg

Nice hotel close to a lot activities we wanted to

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Staff was great very comfortable hotel I will definitely stay here again. Rooms were very clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Dave C, Hotel Management
Hello German, Thank you for your kind review of our property. I will be sharing your review with my entire team. After all, your satisfaction is what everyone is working for! If business or leisure should bring you back to Shasta County, I hope you will again choose the TownePlace Suites Redding. Sincerely, Dave Creager General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jason from Seattle

New and well-run.

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent choice for a pitstop in Redding. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steven from Northern California

The best I've seen

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
Sublime. This should be the standard. I travel a lot and this particular hotel has it very, very right. I'm not the biggest fan of Marriott, but this particular hotel was 10 to the nines as far as I was concerned. My favorite so far on this swing. Marriott, this should be the baseline model -- (barely) affordable, very serviceable, pleasant facilities, and courteous and helpful staff. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stop over

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great short stay option as we drove back to our hometown, good quality for price, brand new hotel and Brandon took great care of us. Hotel is in front of a brand new commercial space with stores and restaurants, very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Runa from San Jose, CA

Comfortable stay

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
It was a lovely hotel. Room was a little on the small side. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Overall a good visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amit from Seattle

New hotel, great staff, wonderful stay!!

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
We loved staying here. Rooms were super clean and new. Wired Internet was super fast. The staff was really friendly and great. We brought our little pet and the staff made him feel welcome. Paw approved!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great stopover

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyable stay. The hotel was pretty new so everything was very clean. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and spacious rooms, a must for me.
Cons: NA
Location: Just an over night stay to visit friends, great proximity to freeway.
Very clean, comfortable. Bathrooms are very spacious. Staff was very friendly, the hotel overall "great.!"
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Dave C, Hotel Management
Hello Verified Traveler, Thank you for your kind review and recommendations.