Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for my purpose, very good & convenient.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: handy location
Location: walking distance to 505
easy location. book your car in early. plenty of restaurants around. pub just up the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canberra

Horrible

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The rooms were not lived to our expectations and they put 2 single beds together to make it a double beds the showers water was terrible and the shower heads were cracked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

My review

Posted Aug 5, 2014
It was a pleasant stay. I would recommend to anyone. I would go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great Sydney hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The size and condition of the room and its location.
Cons: Wifi connection. I would suggest investing in a nicer, more prominent sign outside, the present one does not reflect the quaility of the hotel.
Location: Convenient for all the sights of the city. Central Station 5 mins away, free tourist bus at Eddy St, 10 mins away.
I stayed for a couple of nights on my first visit to Sydney. The hotel was conveniently located, just 5 mins from Central Station and also walkable to main shopping streets, Darling Harbour and Central Quay. The room was very spacious, clean and well-equipped - it was like a little studio flat. My only problem was with the wifi connection which kept dropping inside my room. However, the staff were very quick to arrange a small refund for me and offer a discount on future visits which was a very fair response. The area immediately surrounding the hotel has not traditionally been known as a good area but definitely seems to be on the up. Restaurants and bars are opening up around the junction at Redfern Park which is a couple of minutes up the road. I ate at two of them and they were pretty good. The wifi for the hotel is about to be upgraded so with this problem sorted I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from Newcastle

Great!

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than expected. No lift but apart from that, great budget accommodation within walking distance to great caf├ęs and pubs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henry from melbourne

friendly staff

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Good accommodation for a holiday. For business, they need to lose the coffee table and put in a desk.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location not the best

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cheap hotel but not a good location. I arrived late from a flight and found everything within walking distance closed. No restaurant at hotel. Seems quiet. Check in was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Muru from Melbourne

Neat, cozy and family friendly

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: From friendly and professional staff to everything!
Location: Bus stops are just opposite the Hotel, taxis are abundant in the street.
My wife could not climb to the second floor so the good management gave us another nice room on the ground floor instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Excellent hotel, but difficult to find!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Everything except directions for getting there.
Cons: Send DIRECTIONS to get to the hotel with the email confirmation.
Location: didn't have time or energy
The hotel is excellent, but we spend 3-4 hours looking for it. We had map quested the address before we went to it, but every time we made a turn on a wrong street, we kept getting lost because the streets are not well marked. I would suggest that when you send a hotel confirmation with this hotel info, you should ALWAYS send directions from the airport in Sydney to the hotel. We had an 8 hour drive from near Brisbane plus the 4 hours it took us to find the hotel. WE WERE EXHAUSTED!! We could not even find Redfern. We stopped at several gas stations for directions, but the a lot streets were one-way and we could not get back on track for our directions. Finally (at 3:00 in the morning), we stopped at a convenience store (the only thing open at that time) and he was able to help us. Would have appreciated more time to enjoy such a nice room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by big mike from nz

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms need amake over expecially bathroom service staff were friendly and helpful, ezsy access to city centre was good but surrounding area was very avarage