Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by coachzmo from Coon Rapids

Must See Jackpot Junction

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very average hotel, really small town. Must see the casino and get a burger from chumleys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

all good except for hotels.com.

Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
the stay was great, the hotel was very accomidating, but the booking site description was waay off. they advertise a deluxe room, but this hotel doesn't even have that caliber of room with listed with them. false advertising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lsd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul

Great facility!

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were very, very impressed with Redwood Valley Lodge. The facility is clean, rooms very well equipped with frig, microwave, iron, ironing board, hair dryer. Bed was over-the-top comfortable. We have paid double the cost for hotel rooms of less quality. Staff was friendly, breakfast adequate. Coffee & chocolate chip cookies available all day was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L. Hodge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Sioux Fall, SD

Overall, a good stay.

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: the 'logde' feel - the bookcases in the dining area, the homey feel of the place.
Cons: the shower head - being a more-than-occasional traveler, I find that the shower heads are indicative of how I overall judge a room.
Location: Redwood Falls - very nice locale, in a very beautiful part of the country!
The friendliness of the hotel staff made up for the water-stained and damaged ceiling panels in an area near the breakfast station. Otherwise, the room was clean and comfortable. I did notice the toilet paper holders are a bit rusted - nothing a good can of silver spray paint can't fix. I love the atmosphere of the lobby and hotel - although a little spuce-up would really make it top notch. (i.e. new shower heads!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colleen T.

Best hotel in town

Posted Nov 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice, beds were very comfortable and made up the way we like with sheets covering the blankets, the front desk personel were so helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for business in Greater MN.

Posted Oct 23, 2012
I travel in greater Minnesota frequently. This is one of the better small town hotels that I have stayed in. The bed was super comfortable. Loved the bedding. Wish the soundproofing was a little better though - I could hear a neighbor snoring.