Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern California

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 21, 2014
It wasn't bad for a one night stay, the room was outdated and didn't have a heater or ac. For what I paid, it was a good value. I wouldn't stay here for longer then a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle Washington

nice hotel in Crescent City

Posted Nov 10, 2014
after a long day on the 101 great hotels in stop and rest at
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed only 1 night bcoz there was a brownout

Posted Nov 1, 2014
We stayed only a day. There was a brownout.for almost a day. The hotel should never charged even a penny.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Strange town - Crescent City

Posted Oct 26, 2014
You would only select this hotel if you need a bed for one night on the way to somewhere else
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for quick stay.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Carpets need cleaning
Location: Redwoods!
Just stopped for an overnight stay on our northern CA roadtrip. Older hotel with no pool, but had a decent breakfast and great coffee. Superior customer service made up for the lack of amenities. Stand up shower was frustrating to bath my small child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alaska

Affordable stop for a night

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We travel with 2 dogs and need pet friendly hotels. My only complaint was that the cleaning chemicals they used were too strong smelling. Otherwise, a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
It was a very economical way to stay on the drive between San Francisco and Tacoma. The Mexican restaraunt next door was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracyfrom BC

Look elsewhere

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first all was good. Get our no smoking room and much to our horror, there was a bunch of road workers below our room. They were all sitting outside drinking, music and smoking. We dont have a problem with them doing that but the smoke was raising up to us. I asked for no smoking for a reason......allergy big time!!! So my husband asked for a different room. All she was concerned about was if we touched anything! Really!! So she rolls her eyes in her head and gives us a new room right above office closest to hwy with windows on front and side. Oh the one had a massive spot light lighting up their name (and our room) There was no air or heat to put on to drown out traffic. Had no fridge in this room but first one we did. Dead moth against wall and a dirty sock ontop of closet shelf. Took a picture of that one! Dont see a place to add pictures but i will on trip advisor. Think room was 273. Could of slept quieter in our car. What did we pay for?? Place was not full so she could of put us farther back for a quiet sleep! Sorry....would not reccomend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindyfrom Oregon

Nice Motel, Very nice people

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very short, but pleasant. We would recommend staying here; the rates were very reasonable, the room was clean, all the amenities we requested were available, and the Lady at the desk for check in (I apologize I didn't get her name) was very accommodating and patient.