Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Ok motel, location not the best. I would find another hotel in a better location if I stay in Crescent City again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not somewhere to stay with the family

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This hotel needs an overhaul! Outside looks run down and inside the rooms is worse. I wouldn't say it was dirty just really old with bad room repairs and in need of new beds....... The pictures make it look better than it is. The girl at the desk was good. We were traveling with motorcycles up the coast and were offered towels to wipe down the bikes in the morning because of all the dew which was something no other hotel has done. I would say there are better hotels in crescent city for a little more that would be worth it.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

We kept our shoes because the carper was so dirty.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was clean
Cons: Everything should be upgraded or knocked down.
Location: Too close to noisy businesses with no fencing.
The property was on the driveway to TacoBell drive thru. The towels were not bath towels. It was falling down and should not be in Expedia's file Couldn't wash your hair because the shower was so bad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Clean hotel, crappy location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel was clean, but smelled musty. Awful location, in the srive thru of the taco bell!!! Continental breakfast awful. Coffee, donuts, apples.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Is this a Travelodge?

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: TV, cleanliness, paint.
Location: Right next to highway.....very loud.
This motel is so rundown that Travelodge should not allow its name to be used there. The room itself was not clean enough for us, and the noise from traffic lasted until after midnight....and began again before 5am. Trucks rumbling down the road constantly. Paint peeling in the shower. We had prepaid for two nights and LEFT after the first night to find another place!!! So, besides charging $$$ for what I would consider a $ motel room, this one cost us $$$$$$ for one night. Stay at your own risk.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from odgen, utah

Trashy and way overpriced

Posted Jul 31, 2014
This was the only lodging I could find, which I'm sure contributed to the price, but for $114.00 a night, I have stayed in much nicer places. This was a low-grade, dumpy motel. Blood stains in bathroom, front door was filthy. Beds uncomfortable and room was hot. Spent our short time there trying to keep the kids from touching anything. Nasty! Glad to get outta dodge! Hotel receptionist was very kind and helpful, however this did not compensate for being so grossed out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice hotel. Close to the Avenue of the Giants.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Accommodations & staff were welcoming. Clean & comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric

Cheap room and available for last minute booking

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Crescent City was last ditch option for a last minute one night booking in my price range. The City area was bleak. Advertised WIFI did not work. Continental Breakfast fruit, coffee and donuts. Very adequate for the hotel price. TV worked and had child appropriate options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Stuck in the Middle of 101

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Access to restaurants and other establishments
First, I was not expecting much, it is an inexpensive room, one in which we stayed only one night as we moved down the coast. Lady at front desk was nice, talked to me while registering (many do not). This lodge is located in the middle of 101, southbound traffic in the front, northbound traffic in the rear. It is noisy, for a start. Restaurants all around you, so no problem with finding food, and a grocery store across the street. A cinema is located behind the establishment. In other words, you are in the thick of it here. Rooms are just that, rooms. A place to stay a night. Bathroom is small, but clean. Beds are a little on the hard side, but okay. No air conditioning so it was stifling, had to open windows to cool the room down.