Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over Priced

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Two queen beds.
Cons: Charge less money. Breakfast room is too small and the choices are very limited.
Location: Crescent City, CA
Arrived the motel before dark. Given a storage room first by mistake. Changed a different room. The dusty smell indicates that the room is not used for a while. No sofa in the room. It does has a corner table and 2 chairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location and no overhead rooms.
Cons: Attention to details, and fixing worn out or fixtures not working properly.
First thing we saw was long hair on our beds. Then the light over sink wouldn't turn on. Mgmt. came to "fix" it twice; had to sleep with the light on all night to make sure it would work when we needed it in the morning. Went to use microwave and found food mess not cleaned up from previous guests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Scottfrom Portland

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
On a 8 day motorcycle ride The reason I booked here was for the hot tub and it was not working the door security lock was broken and the frig was not cold I complained the manager said he couldn't do anything no more econo for me
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Khristyfrom Medford

Econo Lodge

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I absolutely loved the family and staff that ran this hotel. The housekeepers were great and the owners were very friendly. I didn't feel uncomfortable at ALL!! I felt right at home. You should feel that way any time you are paying to sleep somewhere away from home . Although the room wasn't top rate, the atmosphere was 5-Star
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom STurgeon, MO

Nice hotel, close to everything to see & do.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The location was great. It was just a few miles away from everything to see & do in Crescent City.
Cons: The rooms were noisy. We could easily hear everyone on the parking lot with our door closed.
Location: Howland Hill Road & the Redwoods were just a few miles away. The beaches in Crescent City were beautiful & only two to three miles away.
We stayed three nights in this hotel. The room was very clean & accessible. There was a large hole in the bathroom wall, other than that, it was a nice room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laurie

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk representative that was there when we first got there was very, very nice and helpful. However, we had issues with the graveyard and morning people. Neither the T.V. nor the wi-fi worked. The graveyard person came to check out the T.V., but he couldn't fix it and said we'd just have to live with it. He wasn't really rude, and I think he did the best he could at that time of night. Mostly I was annoyed because he was so loud when he came in even though I forewarned him that my kids were already asleep. The morning person was rude when we asked for help with the pool room door that we couldn't get to open, and he charged us a fee we weren't supposed to be charged ("child fee") when we checked out. It seemed fishy, so I called the corporate headquarters later. Sure enough, kids are supposed to stay free just like I thought. Anyway, the room was clean and the breakfast was fine, but I'm not sure I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by David Nfrom Sparks, NV

Dirty motel

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was dirty. Chairs were heavily stained. Poor building maintenance. Breakfast area dirty and not as advertized. We stayed only one night (necessary due to late arrival) and checked out when we found another motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by haroldfrom burbank

ok to stay

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK to stay here, better than other one night stays . but nothing special.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com