Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Not the best, but not the worst place I've stayed.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: For $45.00 a night the price was not bad. The room had a fridge, microwave and a coffee maker. The heater worked well. The bed was fairly comfortable.
Cons: The maid could have checked back when we were not ready for her the first time she came to clean, but she didn't.
Location: Crescent city is near the ocean. I love the ocean beach. Oregon coast is not far and offers great camping opportunities.
Located right next to the 101 highway the road noise was a little overwhelming after 6:00 am. In our room the shower had a constant drip that was annoying if we did not keep the bathroom door closed. Also because of the drought situation in California, dripping faucets should be fixed ASAP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Good location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: I liked the price, the location, the cleanliness of the room and the prompt check-in.
Cons: The breakfast buffet could be better maintained.
Location: Already did.
Good location for a trip to either the local beaches or the Redwood Forests. Many restaurants in town about 2 minute drive away. Across the street was also a Subway and a Pizza Hut.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Not a top pick...

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Hot water and good water pressure in shower.
Cons: Needs updated, repairs that had been done were done poorly.
Location: Beach and Redwoods
The first room they put us in smelled awful and the smoke detector was beeping. They didn't have anyone to change the battery so they moved us to another room. The next room was much better it had been repainted and smelled like a normal motel room. There was nothing about this place that would stand out as a reason to go back. No DVD players available. Breakfast was poor, no fruit or protein choices. Next time we will stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nevada

Just a place to sleep and shower.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Moldy smell.
Location: Beautiful beaches and giant redwoods.
The room smelled moldy but I think that is common in the area. The staff was good. Breakfast was just OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregonians

Clean

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The room was clean. The bedding tucked in tight. Our only qualms were the light switch in bathroom was outside of door. (Night-going disturbs roommates.) The cups weren't wrapped in the room. (Reused?) Neighboring room was allowed to party (loud) into the next morning. Inside and outside of their room. The ice machine was located in parking lot and echoed when used. Breakfast was good. Only fruit choice were bananas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wiendifrom Stockton

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed with my grandsons at this hotel and it was truly wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A CLEAN motel!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
As tired as we were from our long drive, we were very pleased that the motel room was very quiet. We had a good night's sleep. We were impressed by the cleanness of the room and bathroom. One suggestion...place a card with "milk is in the refrigerator; help yourself by the cereal." We would not open the frig without permission. Had to wait until the manager came out to the dining area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok place to stay overnight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good deal!

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great for the price!