Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive place in Crescent City

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Clean room
Cons: No remote for TV. Couldn't get anything other than the Disney Channel.
OK so long as you don't need a TV that works. The room was clean, a plus for an inexpensive place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The housekeeper was nice. The hotel hostess was apologetic when he gave us the wrong keys to our room.
Cons: remodel of rooms
Location: Ocean World, Battery Point Lighthouse, and the Jedediah Redwoods were nice tourist attractions
Housekeeping was great in cleaning and providing clean towels, etc. The room itself needs maintenance. The ceilings in the bathroom looked moldy and so did the toilet. The walls were paper thin--I could here my neighbor snoring in the next room, and I could here people walking and talking outside as they passed our room in the mornings. The room smelled of Ammonia. I feel I paid too much for the room through Expedia. I know this because when I went to check in, there were two ladies in front of me who were staying and leaving the same time as we were, and they did not go through expedia and they paid $10 less a night than I did. This was a little upsetting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Rooms had a bad smell and walls painted dark. Needs updated. There was a few ants in the bed and are toilet set was broken.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Old, run-down hotel outside the center of town

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Expedia should not deal with this hotel. Less than standard.
Very disappointed with an EconoLodge hotel. Not their normal standard. Since I booked thru expedia with a non-cancellation clause, I had no choice but to stay there. Otherwise I would not have checked in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: Rooms could be cleaned. Needed maintenance could be completed. Air conditioning could be installed. Internet service could be upgraded.
I will never stay at an Econo Lodge again because of this location. From the hole in the bathroom wall and the cobwebs in the light fixtures, to the no a/c and non existent internet service, this was the worst motel I've ever stayed in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A. richmond, ca

Nice hotel, but maintanence needs to be done to it

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice room, but dark. Not enough lighting. Need more trash cans. Bathroom toilet seat was broken as well light bulb was burnt out. Just little things nothing major.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet did not work

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Ok place. Clean right off the highway near town. Internet didn't work, needed it for work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Try to avoid this

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pro: nothing, we stood there bc it was the last vacant place Cons: Old and not really clean and not renovated since years (besides the new selfmade painted tiny bathroom); breakfast avail at the lobby which is 5 sqm that u can share with all other guests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Older hotel with no A/C

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Not a bad place but not a great place. Just Okay, also no air conditioning so hopefully it's not a hot night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, Oregon

You can't always believe reviews

Posted Jul 29, 2014
For the price it was good. I read a lot of reviews and I was worried about my choice of this hotel, but when we got there I was surprised. The room was clean the bed was comfortable. There were a lot of people but it was surprisingly quiet. Overall I was happy with my decision.