Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portland or

rough start

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: the room was clean, the mattress was new the room was spotless
Cons: train the front desk personal
Location: it was close to the trees of mystery and the drive though tree, plus an homey restraint across the street
they could not find our reservation, the manager tried to pick a fight with my husband, we were able to get a room with out a reservation, but i had to ask if there was one, there was no free breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Medford, Oregon

Nice hotel for an overnight stay.

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: a clean, simple place to spend the night
Cons: new tv's
Location: on highway, but quiet and I was just passing by
The staff was helpful. all was fine. good tv selection. The tv itself was ancient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: More toiletries and decaf coffee at breakfest. Heater wasn't easy to use. No numbers on the control and no instructions.
Location: Across from the pier.
Not the best but didn't spend much time there. Just spent the night and left early the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The breakfast was first come first serve, no replenishment. The staff seemed more concerned about saving money on not feeding the guests. There were ants in the rooms. I usually like super 8 as a hotel, but was very disappointed this time. New matresses were like bricks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Walking, nice beach close
Nice location. Nice walk to the wharf. Beach is close. Good restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Handy location
Cons: The management - kept asking if we had a pet when we had informed them no. Funnily, we noticed a certificate on the wall that said Fido' favourite .
Unhelpful staff, poor internet service, could not log on throughout the evening, water took forever to heat up- a waste of water, breakfast coffee was coloured water.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edfrom Fernie bc

not again

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
let see we had slam the door because otherwise it would not shut. walls were dirty and screaming for a wash and new paint. checkin was extremly slow. Tv did not work until the manage was called to turn it on. finaly it worked. Charge an additional 11.00 for a room that they said was available but actually was not
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Summerland

Good

Posted Feb 1, 2015 
Adequate hotel, left without breakfast as the manager was running behind and did not open the door on time, coffee was Luke warm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corning

great deal

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: breakfast
I was scared because it was so cheep, but the room was clean and the bed "just right"