Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel am Highway

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Das Hotel liegt in Hafennähe. Zu Fuß ist der Hafenrundweg zu erreichen. Wir hatten ein sauberes und geräumiges Zimmer
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Price was okay.
Cons: Clean bedding! Owners could save money not throwing out the soap every day on stay overs. Just leave an extra bar.
Location: Close to the harbor and restaurants.
The room had a musty moldy smell and the pillows were even worse smelling. Had a terrible headache after staying three nights. We left sand dollars on the balcony railing to dry out and someone stole them!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by canmantfrom TN

Acceptable, but

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was OK, but could use some sprucing up. At first appearance, my wife did not want to stay, but for the most part it was clean and she ended up agreeing to stay. There are better places. The dinner at the Apple Peddler was disappointing at best. Vegetables were total mush. The breading on the scallops was over cooked and tough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Raineyfrom Calgary AB

Okay for a 2 star

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Okay for a one night stay. The breakfast was a joke...
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hairy

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hair on the towels. Hair on the pillows. Hair on the sheets. Holes in the sheets. Broken clock. The only available outlet for charging phones, etc. was about 6 feet up on the wall. Bed was solid, uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way below expectations

Posted Sep 15, 2014
No clock in the room. Internet did not work in the room, had to sit in the car right by the office. TV blinked out intermittently then the channel we were watching entirely lost its signal (poor cable service, obviously). Breakfast was below average. Beds were uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by bobfrom denver

Cheap place - extra grit

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Without question, the grittiest hotel of the road trip. Nice mom & pop running the place, but obviously do not employ house keeping. Very dirty. Lights in the ha;l ways were out. Noisy. Only plus is it's close to one of the only bars in town & the cheapest place in town to get to the Redwoods. Next time, I'll spend the extra to get some place that doesn't make my skin crawl.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com