Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice quiet hotel,close to Wisconsin Dells.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
We had a very good stay at this hotel.In general,it's very clean(I just saw one stain inside the freezer),very comfortable beds.If you visit this hotel,you won't stay hungry,there are lots of restaurants and fast foods around the hotel.They're so close that you can walk.The breakfast was nice.You can make your own waffles,sausages,eggs,fruits,juice,yogurt. It's close to Wisconsin Dells,around 15 minutes driving. A very nice and clean hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: nice hotel, convenitent to town, good atmosphere.
Location: Close to Wisconsin Dells, good central location.
nice hotel, convenitent to town, good atmosphere, breakfast was enjoyable; good variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Chicago burbs

Nice in town location

Posted Jan 26, 2014
I drove into the driveway into a parking lot that was nicely clear of snow. Upon entering the hotel to check in, the desk person was making sure the pool was in tip top shape so it took a couple minutes for her to get to the desk. The check in was done in under a minute. The room was quite nice, clean and ready. More than enough cups for water and coffee and a TV with oodles of channels were a pleasant surprise. The beds, linens and pillows made sleeping an easy activity. The breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage links, waffles, toast and just about everything I could want. The only negative was a bit of fraying of the rug near the door of the bathroom. If I am in Reedsburg, I will be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Rooms

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Location and the bed was comfortable
Cons: Better housekeeping staff and front desk people
Location: I was there for an event, but there was not much going on there.
First room smelled like smoke and it looked like the beds had been slept in, changed rooms. The second room had dried urine all over the toilet and the front desk handed me the spray to clean it. Room was also missing soap and there were wrappers, bottle caps and fingernail clippings on the floor. Front desk people were unfriendly and uninformed.DO NOT STAY HERE
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WS from IL

clean room, very good breakfast

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the good price, you get clean room, very good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Abe from Elkhorn

Real good for the $

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean and service was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2014
hotel rooms were NOT like pics from which we decided to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Price was good, but next time I'll stay at one of the local hotels that I stayed at last time.
Cons: It's time for everything to be updated. It looks like most things haven't been replaced since the motel was built many years ago.
Location: In town to visit family.
We stayed at this Quality Inn quite a few years ago and it was in great condition. This time it was not in good condition at all. The hall carpeting looks like it's the original carpeting and has never been replaced. It's very worn and bubbling up all over. The room carpeting wasn't any better. The bathroom was dark because one of the bulbs was burnt out. Bedding seemed clean, but overall feel of the room wasn't clean because of how worn everything was.
2 out of 5
by C from Wisconsin

Closed Pool and Hot Tub

Posted Oct 24, 2013
One of the reasons we chose this motel was because it had an indoor pool and hot tub. In the evening we put on our swim suits and headed to the pool and it had up a sign up saying that it was temporarily closed. We asked the desk clerk and she seemed clueless about it. At checkout I asked about it and that desk clerk said she had told the evening person about it and that it was ok to use but the air temperature was chilly. We really wanted to use the hot tub and the air temperature wouldn't have mattered in there. We were extremely disappointed that we weren't able to use the hot tub when really we could have if the motel only had its act together!