Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Perfect setting for a holiday of relaxation...rural and nice amenities. Not much going on or to do in the village. Limited food choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your positive review. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your stay and that you could relax during the time with us. Regarding your feedback about the food choice, we do have two restaurants in the hotel itself and in adjacencies are about 15 restaurant. Nevertheless I hope you had a save trip back home and we look forward to welcome you in Zürich-Regensdorf again, soon. Yours sincerely Sarah Kälin Assistant to the General Manager / Public Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irving from Winnipeg, Canada

Nice hotel very nice location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Regensdorf is very nice place to be, green all over, good shopping next door.
Cons: The hotel to airport shuttle should be every 30 minutes not once an hour. Have a few shuttles to Zurich for shopping. Beds.
Hotel has nice décor and the location is good for longer ten one night stay, not very close to the airport but not too far, The king size bed was too hard, not up to date hotel beds, not comfortable as other major hotels. The breakfast buffet was very nice, the only setback was when I asked for eggs the cook was very rude, (it was on Monday April 14 2014 for hotel information) The hotel to airport shuttle is great, the only problem is only once an hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Irving, many thanks for your positive review. I am glad that you could enjoy our breakfast buffet. Referring your feedback about our cook member I would like to apologize that you did not felt cared. I would like to inform you, that I have already informed our executive chef and he is going to speak with the mentioned staff member that this will never happen again. Nevertheless I truly hope you had a save trip back home and we are looking forward to welcome you in Zürich-Regensdorf again, soon. Yours sincerely, Sarah Kälin, Direktionssekretariat / Public Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Excellent but away from center of city but well connected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from Wales

centre of the town a short walk from the station

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: good value
nice welcome good room and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Many thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you at our property again, soon. We wish you all the best in the meantime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mostova from Adelaide, SA

Excellent!.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Even though check in wasn't until 2pm, we went to drop our bags off in the morning and they told us our room was ready! Such a relief after a 13 hour flight! The staff were extremely friendly and a wonderful touch was the offer of bottles of water upon our arrival and departure. Excellent room, excellent staff. The best hotel we've stayed at so far during this trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Mostova, thank you very much for this exiting review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are going to forward your positive feedback to our staff members and hope to welcome you again in Zürich-Regensdorf, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Birmingham uk

Zurich

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: ultra clean and comfortable
Cons: onsite restaurants were a little limited in choice
Location: regensdorf is vey quiet,but easy enough to get to Zurich city centre on train
very nice hotel,staff very helpful, cannot fault the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Roy, we appreciate your outstanding feedback, thank you very much for this. We will make sure to forward your compliments to our staff members. Hopefully we can welcome you in our property in the near future, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Birmingham UK

Very good hotel, somewhat away from the city

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Spacious and comfortable rooms
Cons: Information about hotel facilities could be better explained
Location: There is a local town area but the location is a little remote from Zurich city centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear David, thanks for your nice review. It’s nice to read that you were satisfied with our rooms. About your feedback of the hotel information, we are going to train our staff members to give our guests more details about the hotel facilities. Nevertheless we hope you enjoyed your stay in Regensdorf and we look forward to welcome you again, soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2013
We had a lovely stay at the Mövenpick. The room was clean & comfortable, the beds was very comfy and the bathroom was clean & tidy. We did hear quite a bit of noise from the corridor, but we're not light sleepers, so it didn't bother us. Five minute walk to train station for trains into Zürich. A couple of restaurants in the area, although we didn't try any of them. Hotel is conveniently next to a shopping centre which has 2 supermarkets, a post office, a pharmacy & clothing stores. Lovely hotel, but would've given 5 stars if it included breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all we thank you for the time you spend informing us about your experiences and for this nice review. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your accommodation in Regensdorf. Referring your feedback about the noise disturbance from the corridor, we would like to apologize if any inconvenience caused you. We are going to find a solution to minimize the noise emission. Hopefully you had a save trip back home and we would be delighted to welcome you again at our property, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cc from Sg

Great hotel in sleep town

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy access with bus service 491 straight from train station. 2 stops and ur r right across the street fr the hotel. Room was good, spacious and we had 2 queen beds. One still and one sparkling water was provided foc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, many thanks for your outstanding review. We hope to welcome you back at our property very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stan from Calgary ab

Nice alternative to the airport hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a positive experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2013 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Stan, many thanks for your review. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with our service and staff. Hopefully you had a safe trip back home and we are looking forward to welcoming you in Zürich-Regensdorf again, soon.