Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Location: Not to many things to do, visit a mall a few steps away and that is it.
The Hotel is a very nice and clean place, I wish it had been closer to the center of town, perhaps I did not understand fully the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for this outstanding review! We really appreciate it and truly hope to welcome you at Zürich-Regensdorf again, although our location is around 15 minutes far from Zurich city center. Yours sincerely, Sarah Kälin Assistant to the General Manager / Public Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ma

Zurich is such a wonderful city

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Zurich is such a wonderful city which is very unique place to visit I will difenately visit it again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2014 by ManagementRegensdorf, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are glad to read that you were satisfied with your stay at Zurich and that you enjoyed your visit. Hopefully we can welcome you at our property again, soon. Yours sincerely, Sarah Kälin Direktionssekretariat / Public Relations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Perfect setting for a holiday of relaxation...rural and nice amenities. Not much going on or to do in the village. Limited food choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks a lot for your positive review. We are glad that you fully enjoyed your stay and that you could relax during the time with us. Regarding your feedback about the food choice, we do have two restaurants in the hotel itself and in adjacencies are about 15 restaurant. Nevertheless I hope you had a save trip back home and we look forward to welcome you in Zürich-Regensdorf again, soon. Yours sincerely Sarah Kälin Assistant to the General Manager / Public Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irvingfrom Winnipeg, Canada

Nice hotel very nice location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Regensdorf is very nice place to be, green all over, good shopping next door.
Cons: The hotel to airport shuttle should be every 30 minutes not once an hour. Have a few shuttles to Zurich for shopping. Beds.
Hotel has nice décor and the location is good for longer ten one night stay, not very close to the airport but not too far, The king size bed was too hard, not up to date hotel beds, not comfortable as other major hotels. The breakfast buffet was very nice, the only setback was when I asked for eggs the cook was very rude, (it was on Monday April 14 2014 for hotel information) The hotel to airport shuttle is great, the only problem is only once an hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Irving, many thanks for your positive review. I am glad that you could enjoy our breakfast buffet. Referring your feedback about our cook member I would like to apologize that you did not felt cared. I would like to inform you, that I have already informed our executive chef and he is going to speak with the mentioned staff member that this will never happen again. Nevertheless I truly hope you had a save trip back home and we are looking forward to welcome you in Zürich-Regensdorf again, soon. Yours sincerely, Sarah Kälin, Direktionssekretariat / Public Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Excellent but away from center of city but well connected
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for this exiting ranking for our hotel, we really appreciate it. We are proud to have combined the natural surroundings of the region Furttal and to be also close-by the center of Zürich city and the airport Zürich. We are glad that you were satisfied with our service and hope to welcome you soon, again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Petefrom Wales

centre of the town a short walk from the station

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: good value
nice welcome good room and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Pete, Many thanks for your feedback. We appreciate your feedback and would be delighted to welcome you at our property again, soon. We wish you all the best in the meantime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mostovafrom Adelaide, SA

Excellent!.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Even though check in wasn't until 2pm, we went to drop our bags off in the morning and they told us our room was ready! Such a relief after a 13 hour flight! The staff were extremely friendly and a wonderful touch was the offer of bottles of water upon our arrival and departure. Excellent room, excellent staff. The best hotel we've stayed at so far during this trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Mostova, thank you very much for this exiting review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We are going to forward your positive feedback to our staff members and hope to welcome you again in Zürich-Regensdorf, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Royfrom Birmingham uk

Zurich

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: ultra clean and comfortable
Cons: onsite restaurants were a little limited in choice
Location: regensdorf is vey quiet,but easy enough to get to Zurich city centre on train
very nice hotel,staff very helpful, cannot fault the place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Management8105, Hotel Management
Dear Roy, we appreciate your outstanding feedback, thank you very much for this. We will make sure to forward your compliments to our staff members. Hopefully we can welcome you in our property in the near future, again.