Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irving from Winnipeg, Canada

Nice hotel very nice location

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Regensdorf is very nice place to be, green all over, good shopping next door.
Cons: The hotel to airport shuttle should be every 30 minutes not once an hour. Have a few shuttles to Zurich for shopping. Beds.
Hotel has nice décor and the location is good for longer ten one night stay, not very close to the airport but not too far, The king size bed was too hard, not up to date hotel beds, not comfortable as other major hotels. The breakfast buffet was very nice, the only setback was when I asked for eggs the cook was very rude, (it was on Monday April 14 2014 for hotel information) The hotel to airport shuttle is great, the only problem is only once an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Excellent but away from center of city but well connected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pete from Wales

centre of the town a short walk from the station

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: good value
nice welcome good room and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mostova from Adelaide, SA

Excellent!.

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Even though check in wasn't until 2pm, we went to drop our bags off in the morning and they told us our room was ready! Such a relief after a 13 hour flight! The staff were extremely friendly and a wonderful touch was the offer of bottles of water upon our arrival and departure. Excellent room, excellent staff. The best hotel we've stayed at so far during this trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Birmingham uk

Zurich

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: ultra clean and comfortable
Cons: onsite restaurants were a little limited in choice
Location: regensdorf is vey quiet,but easy enough to get to Zurich city centre on train
very nice hotel,staff very helpful, cannot fault the place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Birmingham UK

Very good hotel, somewhat away from the city

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Spacious and comfortable rooms
Cons: Information about hotel facilities could be better explained
Location: There is a local town area but the location is a little remote from Zurich city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Dec 1, 2013
We had a lovely stay at the Mövenpick. The room was clean & comfortable, the beds was very comfy and the bathroom was clean & tidy. We did hear quite a bit of noise from the corridor, but we're not light sleepers, so it didn't bother us. Five minute walk to train station for trains into Zürich. A couple of restaurants in the area, although we didn't try any of them. Hotel is conveniently next to a shopping centre which has 2 supermarkets, a post office, a pharmacy & clothing stores. Lovely hotel, but would've given 5 stars if it included breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cc from Sg

Great hotel in sleep town

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Easy access with bus service 491 straight from train station. 2 stops and ur r right across the street fr the hotel. Room was good, spacious and we had 2 queen beds. One still and one sparkling water was provided foc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stan from Calgary ab

Nice alternative to the airport hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a positive experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joshua from Otterbach, Germany

Relatively good value hotel in a decent location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Clean Rooms, Friendly and helpful front desk.
Cons: Be careful not to leave doors open after cleaning, please.
Location: We had a car, so we weren't limited on area too much. The hotel is a bit north of Zürich, some gas and food nearby. Decent city, but not for tourism
Got there late at night (early in the morning?) - about 1AM. Staff was there to greet us and help us out. Room was easy to get to. Room is clean. Throughout the entire stay, the front desk was very helpful and very friendly. Parking was easy, though a bit pricey, but the cheaper price of the hotel made up for it. Had a couple issues, first being our door was not closed from room service one day (luckily, it didn't appear anyone else was in there, we didn't have valuables in there to begin with), the second being the soap wasn't replaced and none were available, but the front desk did help us out.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Dear Joshua C, referring to your statement you wrote regarding your stay at our hotel, we would like to thank you for informing us about your experience. We are glad to read, that you were satisfied with the friendliness of our staff members and about the cleanness of the room. For the fact, that your door was not closed after the room cleaning service, we would like to honestly apologize. It’s very important for us, that our guests feel safety in our property. Therefor we forwarded your message to our Housekeeping Manager and she will train our employees once again, so that this will be a one time happening. Sincerely hopping you will accept our excuse. We would be delighted to welcome you in Zurich-Regensdorf again and wish you all the best in the meantime.