Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Rick & Mo from Sask., Canada

OK, but overpriced.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Clean; had a shuttle to and from the airport which is why we chose it.
Cons: Fan in the bathrooms; bathrooms pretty small.
Location: Tim Horton's and Canadian Tire close, otherwise not too much.
The room was OK, not great, but clean. Unfortunately, hallway noise was extremely audible and annoying, especially with the number of kids running up and down the halls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facilities are nice but...

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Facilities
Cons: Security, customer service
We stayed here. The pool access (we had pool side room) was great and the kids loved it. the restaurant is a great restaurant. Gotta have the Grand Forks Breakfast. I did not like being locked out of the pool area at night. The back door from the room goes straight to the pool area and it would of been nice to go out even after the pool closing to sit and visit in that area. The real troublesome experience we had was that there were kids running all night (till 3am ) up and down the hallways, two other rooms across from us had their doors open partying till 130am. We talked to the people but it wouldn't stop. We went to the front desk and their attitude was nonchalant about the whole thing, They didn't seem to really care. I know it is a pool hotel so kids abound, but security should of been up and down the halls at least once or twice in the four hours of after hours noise and controlled the environment. To have to get up from bed and make that happen by going to the desk twice was very disappointing. I brought this up again with the morning desk clerk on check out and she again seemed like she could not of cared less. We would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel for our needs

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was clean, tidy, and in good order.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Regina, Saskatchewan Canada. There are lots of stores, restaurants, museums, etc to visit. 20 minutes away in Moose Jaw-Spa&Bath Resort.
Enjoyed being on the 3rd floor and having the ability to look out onto the pool/slide area. The fitness center was very adequate. The front desk personnel were very accommodating and super friendly! The hotel has great amenities for those who use likewise for a place to sleep and rest it is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N.H

Awesome hotel!!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms and the water park is the best!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Holly Girl from North Battleford

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: Easy to find, great pool and hot tub
Cons: The room was very hot, the thermostat didn't work. The phone didn't work unable to make any local calls.
Location: Good selection of restaurants close by. North Gate Mall five minutes away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. We stay there often.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: We always love the pool and other facilities.
Cons: All good
Location: Not a lot
We always have a great stay! Except for last time, we had no one tell us upon booking that the pool was not going to be open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reliable Hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: A very warm pool and large waterslide.
Cons: Waterslide and staircase are showing their age.
Location: Great location for us to get to the north end of town.
The pool and water slide were a big hit. That steel staircase to the water slide is showing its age however. The rooms were comfortable but we had constant problems with our key cards failing. A reliable family hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Saskatoon

only one problem

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
My only complaint about staying at this hotel is whoever was cleaning rooms had their cell turned up so loud every time they received a text I knew about it. Their cell phone is what woke me up in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Quebec

Noise

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had rented the room because we were taking a flight the next morning, on our arrival we noticed there was a wedding AND a kids birthday party going on! There was noise till very late at night. I had been wokin up at 1 am and had to tell a few kids who were running in the hallway to quiet down because i was getting up at 5 am for my flight! I was VERY disapointed!