Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for pet owners

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I really liked our room except for one thing.There were lots of pillows but all the same thickness. The pillows were so thick I did not sleep and ended up with a bad headache. I called down to the front desk and was told they had no thinner pillows. That size is great for broad shouldered people, but not for small women or children
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Thanks for filling out a review in regards to your recent stay with us. It is great to see that we were able to accomodate yourself and your canine travelling partner during your time in Regina. i do apologize that the pillows provided to you were less than satisfactory I will address your concerns with our Housekeeping manager Christa to see if there are options that we can provide in the future. Thanks again. Craig Boehm Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by connie from saskatchewan

parking

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: clean
Cons: signage
needed more signage for parking!!! terrible long walk from parking garage to elevators that did not work due to reno's!!!! front desk not very clear about where to park. Trucks do not fit in parking garage easily so park outside
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Connie thanks for your recent 3 star review of our hotel. I apologize that you had some issues in regards to the parking facilities at our hotel. We are in the process of installing new signage that should make it much easier for our guests to find their way in to our hotel. As you mentioned the hotel does have limited oversized parking in that parkade, there is a additional 50 stalls in our front lot that can accommodate oversized vehicles. I will make sure that the front office staff are making our guests aware of this. Thanks again for your review and have a great weekend. Craig Boehm Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Slacker from Saskatoon

Great new Reno Job

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Location: Skiing at Mission Ridge Winter Park in Ft. Qu'Appelle. Surprisingly unexpected for the prairies. 45 minutes from Regina.
The renovation looks fabulous. Lounge is very inviting. View was awesome from the room. Bed was comfortable. TV size was a nice surprise. Only drawback was could have used instructions for the heating system. Unsure whether the valence unit was heat and cool or just cool.
Comment from
Jan 17, 2014
Thanks for your recent 4 star review of our hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the time spent in our lounge/restaurant area. I do apologize that you had some issues with the instructions for the heating and cooling system, the system is in fact a dual function system that both controls the heating and cooling for the room, this particular hvac system was chosen for the fact that is very environmentally friendly. We will definitely investigate if there is operation instructions for the unit that we can add to the rooms. Thanks again for the review and have an amazing week. Craig Boehm Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, friendly staff

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Title says it all. All the staff were welcoming and friendly, the view from the suite was spectacular, and the food was excellent.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thank-you for your recent review of our hotel, it is great to see that enjoyed the view from your suite. I agree we do have some of the friendliest staff and is awesome to see they treated you well during your stay. I am glad you got to taste some of farm to table foods at the Wild Sage Kitchen & Bar. Thanks again and have a great week. Craig Boehm Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JK from Saskatchewan

Comfortable luxury.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Lovely gym, clean and comfortable, luxury feel, but the two times I have stayed here the rooms have been VERY hot and the thermostats do not seem to work to turn down the heat.
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Jk thanks for your recent review of your stay with us. Am glad you enjoyed your stay and luxury is the feel we are going for we as believe that Regina was lacking that luxury upper class hotel and we are planning to fill that void so that travellers coming to Regina can experience the type of hotel experience that is generally found in larger cities. I do apologize that you had heating and cooling issue's during your stays with us. As this is not the norm for our property anytime you experience any sort of issue at our propery whether it being heating related or other please contact guest service via the careline and we will have a agent that will gladly assist you in rectifying the problem. Thanks again and have a amazing weekend. Craig Boehm Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Best Hotel in Regina

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Fluffy towels, good beds, WiFi works well
Cons: Directions to the Parkade.
Location: Good restaurants - Golf's Steak House (expensive - even by Calgary prices which are among the highest in the country), Bodega, Atlantis Coffee Shop.
I go to Regina several times a year. This is the best hotel I have stayed in. The beds are good, the rooms are a generous size. Decent coffee in the in-room machines. Good WiFi. Bathroom is small but well appointed. Fitness Centre is bright and clean. The Dining Room had a small menu but the food is adequate. Reception was good even at midnight when I arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Comfy bed and pillows. Nice new decor, excellent staff. Very friendly. I do not like having to pay for parking...an unexpected charge as it was included before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dara

Front desk issues

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Front desk girl put me in a wrong room and had a hard time getting everything straightened out. She also made me come down to front desk - said my CC wasn't going through (her mistake again). Otherwise staff was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and new!

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Amazing in terms of cleanliness and very helpful staff. We enjoyed a very nice open buffet breakfast as well. U highly recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014