Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with general necessities

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Overall just fine. Did not spend much time in hotel or room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Dec 10, 2014
I stayed for 1 night . The room was lovely..everthing you could possibly need was in walking distance. The person at ths front desk who checked me in and out was an absolute delight. My only issue is that the water could have been a bit warmer. I will definately be back !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Basic; good location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Staff at reception desk were friendly and efficient. Room was basic and what I expected for price. Reasonably clean. Hallway and rest of building were shabby (e.g., scuffs on walls, older carpet) but not terrible. Easy to find a parking spot and close to restaurants. I'd recommend this hotel to someone looking for a decent place to stay overnight. Hallway/neighbouring rooms were quiet. Didn't eat at the hotel's restaurant so can't comment on the food. Only complaint would be that the room smelled strongly of Bath and Bodyworks soap from the bathroom (which many people would love) but if you are sensitive to fragrances you might find it overwhelming.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Regina Sask

A bit disappointing!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location convenient. Staff pleasant.
Noise in hallways; walls clearly need more insulation as voices and activities from next door were obvious; no hot water for morning shower. Granted hotel was sold out so perhaps under other circumstances stay would have been more pleasant. When next room door slammed, the bed headboard moved! Unique, to say the least.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Brandt centre for the Agribition

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Just one night but very surprised at the comfort of room and great restaurant in hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
everything was prefect except the fridge. every time it would start and stop there would be a loud bang. I would have unplugged it, but I had stuff in the fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodition with easy access to Albert St

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Restaurant being convenient and open with good pricing .
Cons: Appeared the toilet bowl could have been cleaned alot better in the front and around the base .
Location: Golden Mile Mall a couple of blocks where we bowled on Sun. Easy to get to Loewvan Road and than to Rochdale to Nortown Bowl and easy to get downtown
We have stayed at the Executive many times over the years and always enjoyed our stays .The restaurent was open to us later in the evening . The nite was very quiet .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location for us.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Location: Restaurants nearby. Some shopping in area.
Comfortable clean place to stay. Good experience. Perfect location for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with all the basic needs.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Everything went as expected, from check in to check out. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Just In and Out

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Cleaning the elevator.
Location: South Albert Street. Everything is nearby. Shopping, restaurants, museums and art gallery.
Nothing of note. Check-in was smooth. So was check-out. The elevator was dirty when I checked in and he same bits of litter and debris were in the same places when i checked out.