Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina

Close to football Stadium

Posted Nov 11, 2014
nice and quiet and very comfortable would recommend to friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK

Very nice location and across from everything.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The central location and my connection with the hotel many years ago.
Cons: The bathroom in our room is quite small but I guess there's nothing that can be done about it, unless you have to do a major renovation.
Location: We like to walk and Victoria Park is just perfect. Midtown Plaza is also close by so no need to use a car.
I used to work here, in the Housekeeping department over 35 yrs ago and also held our wedding reception here, so this is a very special hotel for me. We enjoyed our stay, although it's just a very short one, but would likely stay here again in given the opportunity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay again

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The room was very loud from adjoining rooms. The parking sucks and the location isn't the best. Very over priced for what you get
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise you encountered during your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you get the chance to stay with us in the near future so we have the opportunity to exceed your expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon

Nice hotel in downtown Regina.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I don't think you can do anything to the old apartment building.
It is a nice hotel in downtown Regina and close to everything. Front desk is very friendly. Parking is okay at $12/day although it's a little bit pricey for Regina. The only thing I don't like is the apartment building next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sask

Nice classy stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Feels like Roosevelt hotel in downtown Los Angeles. Cool nostalgic feel to the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in the heart of Regina

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Elegant, but friendly service
Cons: Have soundproof walls. I can hear a little too much in the neighbouring guest rooms.
Location: Nice location, across the street from Victoria Park. Close to Cornwall Centre Mall
Staff was very friendly. Room was elegant and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and spa

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Definitely recommend staying here. Close to all the downtown fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Spring Island, BC

Exquisite!

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Very clean, up-to-date, classy
Cons: Parking costs $12 per day in lot behind hotel!! Food is expensive (with tip my glass of white wine was $15!!)
Beautiful old hotel in downtown Regina - jewel in the crown. Rooms spotless and beautifully decorated in beautiful colours. Had a great sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Good stay, very accommodating staff. Having to keep writing just to submit this is why I don't normally do these reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denare Beach

Very nice hotel across the street from the church

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Staff were very accommodating and the restaurant and lounge were very comfortable
Cons: The handicap elevator was awkward to use and could only be used if there were two people. One in a wheelchair would not be able to open the door
Location: The wedding we were attending was across the street and there was a market in the park in front of the hotel.
Comfortable hotel. We had our room changed to handicap equipped when we checked in. Room was very comfortable and we enjoyed it.