Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel but still in good shape

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Room was nice but beds were not comfortable. Pool was nice, gym was well equipped except for a fan it was rather warm on there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Hotel was over taken by a hockey camp. Who over took the pool facility. When we askes the staff to do something about them. We were told they are looking into it. However nothing was done. The rooms and halls had a bad smell. Bathroom was super small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask canada

Great staff

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Just wasn't happy with used soap in shower did they clean them ????
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Great

Posted Aug 24, 2014
All staff friendly and helpful clean room nice pool area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from drumheller

Close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Good location, but pool was very dirty, hair and dust balls floating. Bathroom sink was clogged took very long for water to drain. We were beside the pool so very noisy until 10:00pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great for any season that isn't hot

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, well maintained, friendly staff
Cons: Air conditioning
Hotel overall is very nice and well maintained. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Two minor complaints - the floor around the hot tub was very slippery. Our kids were constantly falling, and I've never seen them fall around a pool before. Second, the air conditioning is very low powered. Running all day and night, our room was still 24-25C when we woke up. We had maintenance come look at the air conditioning unit in our room, and he said it was working as it was supposed to. Very low power that takes the edge off the heat, but doesn't get the room cold. It wouldn't have been an issue if we could open a window at night and let fresh air in, but that wasn't an option either, so our room was stuffy and hot the whole stay. Any other time of year I would definitely come back to this hotel. But not recommended for summer travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value in pricey Regina

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The room was a good size, the A/c was quiet and efficient, plenty of seating. Good shower head and plenty of hot water. The kids had a great time in the pool and I enjoyed the hot tub. The pool area needs some upgrading, but I understand that this is going to take place in September 2014. Breakfast in the cafe was average, kids eat free with an adult. Easy to locate off the Trans Canada hwy and a wide option of places to eat within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was great for the Optimist convention

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Was a great place to stay. The room was great...beds very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosthern. Sk

Overnight with the Grandchildren

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel--it was close to a major shopping center--and restaurants too--the pool was really great too!!
Location: Lots of great shopping//good restaurants close by within walking distance--
We decided to go to Regina to see some sights--and wanted a hotel that had a pool--after checking hotels online--the Travel lodge on Albert Street South was just what we wanted--we loved our stay and really loved the pool--the staff was very friendly --the room was very clean--and cosy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, Ontario

Great hotel and the staff were so pleasant

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and service very good.
Cons: I think the hotel restaurant bar prices are a bit high for being in a small city, but that is out of your control I think.
Location: Did not visit much there, except for the restaurant across the street call Budsters or something like that. I would recommend this restaurant to anyon
We were there for two nights. One night when we arrived and one when we were leaving after the week vacation. Thr service was excellent and I would come back there again.