Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom staten island ny

Nice short weekend

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Location, staff small hotel but welcoming .
Cons: Updated the bathroom won't be a bad idea.
Location: A lot if places to eat and not to far from the beach.
Is was a relax short weekend, need a hotel to crash after a weeding nothing better than this . Staff very pleasant , breakfast was good and organize, room was decent as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark Delaware

Great rates and accommodations

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Loved my stay here, have been twice now. Love the hot tub, pool, quiet clean room, friendly staff, continental breakfast! Close to beach and attractions! Love that is only two floors..seems private and nit crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was awesome. I eat a vegan diet and there was plenty for me to choose from to fill up.
Cons: The pool was not clean.
Location: It is close to the outlets and within walking distance of the bus into Rehoboth.
The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was great. The hotel is currently making some cosmetic changes so the hallways were a little cluttered with new carpet being readied to install. We did not swim in the pool because it was cloudy but the hot tub was clear and set at a great temperature. Overall I thought the hotel was nice and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Friendly staff, nice amenities

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Jacuzzi room option, comfortable bed, cleanliness, price
Cons: Bathroom lightning, cleaning on grout
Location: Brewery tour of a world-renowned brewery, great bar scene, fit for foodies, beach, outlets
I went to the beach off-season to visit the Dogfish Head Brewery and some of the beer bars in the area -- a simple weekend getaway. Decided to splurge and get the Jacuzzi enhanced room since the off-season pricing was so great. This location was nicely placed for that venture: had I been going to the beach for the summer, I would've probably wanted something closer. But it's *very* close to the outlets and only a short drive from the restaurant run by the beach itself. The hotel itself was undergoing some renovations, but there was never any issues with noise, just that new paint smell. Staff was very friendly, attentive, and quick. The room itself was very nice, and I loved the Jacuzzi. The bathroom was small and a little on the dingy side, but far from the worst thing you'll find when looking for a beach-adjacent room in this price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephaniefrom Maryland

Nice Off Season Getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2015 
Clean room. Nice staff. Great foyer for relaxing and having breakfast. Renovations were going on our hallway that led to wires hanging out of the ceiling and drywall(?) residue on the floor in the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Feb 9, 2015 
I was there on business and had a 2 night stay. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The 2nd night that I was there the clerk had trouble transferring a call to the room. He tried 3 times without success and I ended up calling my business contact from my cell phone. The Inn itself is fairly nice but was undergoing some renovation/construction because of a flood they had from broken pipes. The breakfast was average and the food was fresh.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Polar Bear Plunge

Posted Feb 3, 2015 
This hotel was under major renovations during my stay. There was no mention of the renovations and you had to walk through the area being renovated. There wasn't any heat on in this area and it was extremely dirty. The ceiling tiles right over the front reception area were removed....it was a mess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, Pa

Nice hotel away from traffic.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The staff was very accommodating.
Location: Great location. Close to everything. Off the beaten path so traffic was great.
Even though there was a leak in the ceiling in one of the hallways, the accommodations were great. The staff did all they could to put us in a nice room. The continental breakfast was just enough to eat in the morning. I will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
SHORTLY AFTER CHECK IN, THEY HAD A WATER PIPE BREAK. WE HAD TO BE MOVED TO ANOTHER ROOM WITHOUT FIREPLACE AND SPA TUB. ALTHOUGH I EXPECTED A PRICE ADJUSTMENT, I WAS SHOCKED WHEN TOLD MY TWO NIGHT STAY WOULD BE FULLY REFUNDED FOR OUR INCONVENIENCE! WELL, THEY WILL CERTAINLY BE GETTING OUR BUSINESS IN THE FUTURE! THE SPA TUB ROOM WAS NICE, AND WE WILL BOOK AGAIN AND HOPE FOR NO MORE PIPE BURSTS!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not what I remembered from my last visit.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 
It is definitely not what I expect from AmericInn. Overall hotel is in good shape. My only complaint is that they need to pay attention to detail when cleaning the rooms. I should not find hair on the wall of the shower nor in my bed.