Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast had a good continental assortment with yogurts and sausage biscuits, though more toasters were needed.
Cons: Refrigerator and microwave were very small, not adequate; the washer/dryer were out of service, swimming pool did not look chlorinated properly.
Location: Lots of entertainment, restaurants, fast foods, super markets, and outlets nearby.
Had a great time, beach was clean though overcrowded. Board walk was nice, though could not get into rides due to long lines every evening. Felt that all hotels were a bit pricey for the whole area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from york,pa

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: rates were reasonable for a family
Location: beach, shopping malls and restaurants close by
had our 4 grandchildren there for a mini vacation to the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pleasant reliable staff, accommodating. Decent place but not 5 star. Good for the beach. Dogs welcome. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Very pleasant experience

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, neat, nice landscaping. Attractive room w/ a comfortable couch and other amenities. They are a "green" hotel re: linen replacement.
Cons: The mattress, while thick, was a little too soft for me.
Location: It's right off the Coastal Highway (behind Food Lion, for those familiar with the area) so close to the outlets, etc. Short drive to Rehoboth proper.
This is a clean, comfortable hotel wit a helpful staff. It's pet friendly but they segregate the pet rooms. Minor quibbles: the mattress was too soft and the "business center" is a single computer in a dark corner. Also it's a little hard to find the first time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly and close to beach and outlets.
Cons: Better WiFi. it would not connect. Make your own waffles added to breakfast.
Location: Tanger outlets all around. Jake's Seafood house is close by great food.
The room was clean and convenient to outlets and beach. Check in and out very easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tricky

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel is close to the beach.
Cons: The manners of some of the hotel staff.
Location: There is a park and ride that takes you directly to the beach.
The hotel clerk was not very nice. They are not flexible at all because they have so many bookings. Other than that the rooms are o.k.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, great location.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Americinn was a bit hard to find, located on a side road off Route 1. Once we found it, our stay was pleasant. The hotel is quiet (although I heard a barking dog in the hotel for a few minutes one morning); mostly families; our room was very clean; the front desk staff was very pleasant; the indoor pool was lovely and refreshing; the free breakfast was very nice - assorted breads, bagels, spreads, cereals, coffee, tea, juices, pastries, muffins, and each day an assortment of granola bars, yogurt and/or sausage /egg/cheese biscuits that could be heated in the microwave. The air conditioning was very comfortable, and soundproofing between rooms was good; we did not hear any neighbors. My only complaints were that 1) encountering a large dog (there as a guest) in the hotel hallway made my stay less relaxing; and 2) the bed was very clean but unfortunately the bed springs sagged a bit in the middle. Even so, for a beach hotel, it was a good value for the price and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything-beach, restaurants, outlets

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Stayed there before and enjoyed it
Location: beach, outlets, restaurants, siteseeing
Very friendly personnel;answered all questions; Breakfast was wonderful; many options to choose
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central New Jersey

Bad experience

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Lots. See "Experience" above.
Location: Hard to find late at night -- set back off highway and not well lit.
At arrival after 11PM, and after desk clerk emphasized no smoking rule, assigned room immediately smelled of cigaret smoke, with window wide open and a floor fan blowing full blast. In addition, one of the two beds looked like it had simply been "pulled up", not fully remade with clean sheets. Third, a pair of men's boxer shorts were hanging on a chair arm. And finally, ugh, toilet was not clean. Desk clerk apologized and assigned us another room, better in almost all respects (beds seemed clean but were not "professionally" made up), but uncomfortable because of initial experience. It was late and we were tired, so we stayed, but very very reluctantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Quaint place. Excellent location.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Minutes away from the beach and practically every restaurant and shop imaginable. The staff is very accommodating. Had a water problem in the bathroom, so we got upgraded to a bigger, better room. Breakfast and pool were nice. The view from the rooms is pretty much the loading docks to the back of stores, but if that doesn't bother you then you're all set!