Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaiserswerth

Herunterkommendes Motel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Nichts.
Cons: Ich habe den bisherigen Bewertungen vertraut, aber sie haben nichts mit der Realität zu tun.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich an der Hauptstraße nach Reeboth Beach
Das Hotel ist ein Motel auf sehr niedrigem Niveau, unfreundlicher Empfang, defekte Zimmerausstattung (Safe, Leuchte über Waschtisch) und insgesamt dreckig. Die Zimmertür könnte Mann nicht schließen, wir mussten nach dem auspacken wieder umziehen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Close to beach, 5-10 min drive
Cons: Wish there was a shuttle to the beach every hour or two, parking is difficult and expensive near beach
Nice hotel, great breakfast, friendly staff, location close to beach and walking distance to a grocery store (Food Lion)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Courteous staff and great location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Again, the staff, from the General Manager, the front desk staff, the cleaning staff to the breakfast staff were all very helpful.
Cons: In the room we stayed in, the bathroom was very small, so it would have been nice to have some hooks to hang towels and robes, clothes, etc.
Location: Very close to beach, restaurants and outlets. Great location for the price.
We stayed three nights during the week in July. The staff was very courteous. They helped us with our luggage and dried our clothes for free when the hotel dryer was broke. Rooms were clean and attractive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Close to beach and shopping, also near a few nice bars and restaurants
Cons: The bathroom was moldy and dated. The TV and the reception was also dated
We had great weather, despite the forecast. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Overall it was a good 4 night vacation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Tub needed refurbished shower curtain moldy. Smell

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Not so great. Smelled damp & moldy. Way overpriced for the environment. Needs updated & cleaned up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Poor customer service

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Cons: Replace the management
The management of this hotel was poor. I had specifically made a reservation to accommodate my family of 5. It most hotels, this means they will roll out a cot to go along with the 2 beds in the room. Upon check in, I was told that they do not do that and do not have accommodations for 5 guests. When I asked them to think outside the box and help us out, the manager just shrugged his shoulders and went on staring at a different computer. I ended up having to purchase a inflatable bed to make up the difference. There was not even an offer of a discount for my troubles. The WIFI in this hotel was the slowest and most difficult I have had to use in a hotel. It was pretty unusable. The breakfast the next morning was a disappointment. Microwave egg sandwiches, bagels and cereal was the main staple here. Overall - I would never return to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Gave me the heeby jeebies

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Lobby looked updated, breakfast was borderline okay, but only very unhealthy options.
Cons: Fix broken fixtures in room, update furniture, update bathrooms. Nix the gross Jacuzzis, they give the motel an even creepier vibe.
Location: great location, close to outlets and shopping/restaurants, but must be willing to drive to boardwalk and beach, where parking is a premium
I originally booked this hotel because it was one of the dog friendly hotels in the area, and decided to take a gamble since it was the least expensive option. Last minute I read on Expedia we needed to call to be put in a dog friendly room. I called the hotel and talked to the front desk, who told us she would "allow" the dog to stay in the room they booked for us, but would "allow" it this one time only, the dog would be $20 a night, and in future call immediately after booking. Being a guest the front desk could have used a friendlier tone, used terms such as "make an exception," "lets see what we can do," or anything else that did not sound so chastising. Because of upcoming bad weather for our stay, out of curiosity, I asked what their cancellation policy was, to which the response was "youll still have to pay." Sort of laughing, I said "so... no cancellation policy then" but after digging was told that cancelling a room less than 24 hours we would have to pay in full for the next night. The bad weather for the trip was later in the week so we decided to go as planned. Our room was essentially what I would expect from a motel- old, outdated, and dirty. We had a Jacuzzi in the corner of the room, incredibly creepy and gross/dirty. The TV stand was in the middle of the room when we walked in, as was the night stand. Furniture was particle board k-mart quality. TV was small, fuzzy, and volume did not adjust. Do not expect anything more than a creepy motel staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Difficult to get anywhere.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: Cleanliness. Our room smelled like old forgotten wet laundry.
Could not walk anywhere because of no sidewalks and heavy traffic. Had to drive everywhere and parking was ridiculous if you wanted to go to the beach. Will prioritize location next time in order to walk to the beach. Maybe a shuttle bus would help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice, clean close to shopping and rstaurants.

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: how close it is to shopping and restaurants, staff very friendly
Cons: no improvement needed
Location: close to shopping malls, restaurants etc.
It was great, very relaxing, clean loved the pool and waiting area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for traveling with digs

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Very comfortable and close to shopping and Boardwalk. Would definitely stay there again