Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dover de

Bachelorette party

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Hotel room was quiet and comfortable. I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and restaurants!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Quick trip and I can't complain about a thing! Awesome hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but...

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Don't stay on the 1st floor. Smells like the parking garage but worse. Only one elevator on the far side of hotel. Luckily we were able to switch rooms from the first floor to the 3rd floor on the bay side (road noise). For the price and time we were there it was bearable. It was just a quick overnight stop on our trip south. Won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DE

Not worth the price.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
It wasn't terrible, but I wouldn't stay there again for the price. You can't hear the TV over the loud air conditioner. We had to keep the outside door closed because there is a noisy restaurant across the street. The bed is a pull out couch and the property has seen better days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Convenient Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: Located right in the center of Dewey, DE, and within view of the ocean. For beach lovers, the perfect location!
My husband and I needed a hotel for one night while on a business trip. I checked with Expedia and found this one or a reasonable price especially for a Saturday night at the beach. Everything was fine - it was within easy walking distance to the beach, had convenient inside parking and we could go right from the parking garage into the hotel. The continental breakfast was okay, nothing exceptional but satisfying. If you are looking for a place to stay in this area and are not looking for anything super special, this is fine. It was, however, the fist time we had three beds in our room. We thought we were getting two queen beds but it was not guaranteed. At least we had plenty of beds to choose from if one was uncomfortable - but they were fine!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom newark, de

Not as advertised

Posted Apr 6, 2015
It would be a fine accommodation if the hotel was honest about the facilities they advertised a bolcony room with a view of the bay. No balcony, just french windows with bars over them and a view of a parking lot. Also the location is in Dewey beach, not Rehoboth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Close to beach and bay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, soft pillows, no bed spread (those are germy!) clean bed linens, appliances in room, location, friendly staff
Location: Access to beach, local restaurants and bars and close to Tanger outlets and Rehoboth beach
My husband and I came during Valentines weekend. The hotel was nice and quiet which was what we were hoping for. Within walking distance to several popular eateries and bars. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast room very nice and clean, a lot to choose from. Overall, we would stay here again, and I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hughfrom Newark Delaware

Weekend Getaway.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I had a great little getaway for the weekend. The hotel was not busy and we loved it. Within walking distance to the bars. We didn't eat the continental breakfast as we visited the close restaurants for brunch and mimosas. Great balcony view of the Bay. Loved my experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hockessin, DE

Nice room features for a low off-season rate

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: In addition to items previously mentioned, the staff was very friendly.
Location: The hotel is right on coastal Route 1 in Dewey Beach, DE so it is only one block from the beach. Plenty of restaurants nearby and swimming beach.
Stayed here 2 nights on a weekend in January. The room was very clean and the 2 queen beds comfortable. Nice TV, mini-fridge and microwave were handy. Nothing special about the room, but it was good and for a great, low rate in late January.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northeast Pa

Very reasonably priced for time of year.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
One night stay for us on our way home from 10 days travelling north from Fl. We were looking for a beach hotel. One block either way from the water it's location was excellent.proximity to Rehoboth Beach's attractions a big plus. Most of staff encountered was friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was sufficient.