Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: never went
Cons: never went
Location: never went
The hotel did not recognize my Expedia.com reservation. They claimed Expedia did not reserve a room type they had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I like the location.
We have visited this hotel on several occasions, but this trip was disappointing. It started with the rude woman at the main desk. I'm afraid that set the tone for the visit. The room was nice, but I do not think that I want to stay at a place that does not have a sink in the bathroom in the future. It is very inconvenient and unsanitary. The rest of the staff was very nice, no complaints there. The elevators were terribly slow, too. Over all the experience was just disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
EXELLENT from peanut ( the bird in the lobby ) the staff in the front tom in concierge mary at the front desk and everyone else at the hotel a great and friendly place to stay !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Excellent facility , very pleasant environment , right on the boardwalk and access to the beach . Off street parking and walking or biking easily to most shops . We will be there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the boardwalk.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: Right next to the beach in Rehobeth DE. Lots of fun on the boardwalk.
Great stay. Staff were very nice. Rooms were exceptional. Limited parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bill from D.C./

Enjoyed Boardwalk Plaza

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Staff especially.
Location: Downtown Rehoboth with all that means in summer but not much in late March.
We spent 2 nights and were very happy with our stay. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Food in the restaurant was good but not "spectacular." We had a great view of the ocean and much enjoyed having a separate sitting room for late night T.V. for the night owl and solid sleep for the regular human being.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boardwalk Plaza

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The ocean view is spectacular. The Victorian theme added to the charm of the hotel. The food was delicious and the Pub was fun at night.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything. It's a perfect beach get-away any season of the year!
Location: I loved being right on the boardwalk. You can easily walk to Rehoboth Ave. for restaurants, shops, and the Tanger Outlets are nearby.
The service was excellent! Very friendly, helpful, and courteous staff! Their goal is to insure you enjoy your vacation and they are successful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable nice ocean view

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: over look of beach and dinning experiance
pleasent.good service.and all questions answered quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JC from Germantown, MD

Boardwalk Plaza

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Everything. The room was the cleanest we've stayed at in Rehoboth and the most comfortable. Every hotel employee we encountered was super friendly.
Cons: There is no workout room (which actually didn't bother me), and we do prefer larger showers instead of the standard tub/shower.
Location: Beach front and two blocks from Rehoboth Ave. so you never have to get into the car.
The hotel is 4 or 5 star and the restrauant was fantastic......even at a very slow time. All hotel personnel were the best and more than accommodating. It's pricey but a very good value considering what you get. I've stayed in about 20 different locations including houses in Rehoboth and the Plaza is the absolute best. We will make the Plaza our winter time hotel from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy and patty from maryland

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Had a great stay . The hotel is clean and the staff is great. Food was very good we loved it.....