Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lancaster, PA

Getaway

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Good restaurant--a little pricy, but what isn't?
Location: It's right on the boardwalk. We never left the hotel. Had a nice little bar for happy hour.
Excellent upgrade to suite. Had a nice view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Millersburg Pa

Beautiful experience, good times !

Posted Oct 25, 2014
two night stay, everything was perfect....our concierge was very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its a Victorian style so it's something different

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Great location and staff.
Location: Beach, promenade, bike riding..
We had a wonderful time, right on the beach and great staff. Also great location for a bike ride up the shoreline.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dela wareDelaware

Hotel needs up dating

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Our balcony didn''t have a screen door, and we had to keep the glaas door closed to keep out the flies. The room air conditioner was execesively loud and had to change to another room. Could use a ceiling fan in the bedroom. The suite had a sitting area, but the ocean view not visible sitting down. Bathroom wall tile not cleam. Rug was worn out. No free coffee outside of room Not worth $300.00/night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: never went
Cons: never went
Location: never went
The hotel did not recognize my Expedia.com reservation. They claimed Expedia did not reserve a room type they had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I like the location.
We have visited this hotel on several occasions, but this trip was disappointing. It started with the rude woman at the main desk. I'm afraid that set the tone for the visit. The room was nice, but I do not think that I want to stay at a place that does not have a sink in the bathroom in the future. It is very inconvenient and unsanitary. The rest of the staff was very nice, no complaints there. The elevators were terribly slow, too. Over all the experience was just disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
EXELLENT from peanut ( the bird in the lobby ) the staff in the front tom in concierge mary at the front desk and everyone else at the hotel a great and friendly place to stay !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Excellent facility , very pleasant environment , right on the boardwalk and access to the beach . Off street parking and walking or biking easily to most shops . We will be there again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the boardwalk.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Location: Right next to the beach in Rehobeth DE. Lots of fun on the boardwalk.
Great stay. Staff were very nice. Rooms were exceptional. Limited parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Billfrom D.C./

Enjoyed Boardwalk Plaza

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Staff especially.
Location: Downtown Rehoboth with all that means in summer but not much in late March.
We spent 2 nights and were very happy with our stay. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Food in the restaurant was good but not "spectacular." We had a great view of the ocean and much enjoyed having a separate sitting room for late night T.V. for the night owl and solid sleep for the regular human being.