Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Supply room with iron/ironing board, and clock radio.
Location: Beach and shopping centers
No iron/ironing board or microwave in the room, which these days is a nescessity. Outdated TV, and no clock radio in the room. Overall rating would be a 2.5 stars
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse, NY

Mold,Dirty Interior and Dumpster just outside door

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was decent, yet the room was tiny and difficult to maneuver in...and no protein was available. They offered make your own waffles and fruit.
Cons: Cleanliness and you should get what's promised in working order...t.v., internet, fridge and supplies!
Location: Rehoboth Beach area...lots of shopping and close drive to beach
The room was booked months early yet we were given a room around back with a debris dumpster just outside our door and a mold removal van parked on the side. The t.v. didn't show a clear picture w/o lines and the internet only worked occasionally. The maid envelope left for us had prior "grease" stains on it and the refrigerator froze items and then leaked all over the carpet. We were only given 2 shampoo samples and 3 towels for four people, yet charged $25.00 extra per night for the 2 other adults for each of the 2 nights we stayed. The bathroom was tiny and the ceiling in there was was falling down. A maid came late and made the beds, but never vacuumed. Overall the room wasn't worth staying in even at a discounted rate, although the beds were comfy and the shower did have pressure and was hot! Only book If your options are limited, and I wouldn't mention more than 2 guests since no extra accommodations are given for them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Summertime hotel in Winter

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: huh?
Cons: If it weren't open in the winter, THAT would be an improvement.
Location: gimme a break
I had to sleep in swear pants and long sleeve shirt. The heat never really arrived in the room . I passed on the complimentary breakfast and got the hell out in the morning because I didn't want to be disappointed yet again by this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

overnight

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Good place while traveling. Clean with a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mahwah,nj

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Cons: The only thing I would improve is the breakfast. They just need a little more of a selection.
Location: There are good restaurants and a lot of shopping
We had to stay for just once night, the value is great and the hotel is clean. You get a microwave, fridge and coffee maker. That is more than most hotels with double the cost. What surprised me, the towels were actually soft. I really enjoyed out stay. Very practical and a great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom Baltimore

Good for your money

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My crews like the place. One of 2 favorite hotels when they are staying in the area. They tell me it is the nicest Econ Lodge they have stayed in. They have stayed in quite a few. Believe I would hear about it if wasn't nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

my experience at econolodge

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice. It was comfortable nod at a reasonable rate. The breakfast was soso. The room was nice. The only thing that we didn't like was that you couldn't adjust the temp to much. It took awhile for the room to get warm. When it did you couldn't make it cool if you needed it. Overall it's a nice hotel ND I would recommend it to people. Everyone at the hotel are very polite ND helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice budget hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
EconoLodge was a great place to stay. Very nice for a budget hotel. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leonardofrom Curitiba, Brazil

Bom custo x benefício

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quarto bom, hotel bem localizado e serviço razoável. Nada do que queixar.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom rehobeth delaware

Hotel near outlets

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Even though the room didn't look like the pictures on the websites we made thei most of it since our purpose was to shop at the outlets. However the headboard fell off and luckily it didn't hit anyone. Maintenance arrived immediately to fix it. The place needs a bit of a facelift. The floor in the bathroom was not leveled but we did have clean towels. The sink is scratched up. We get what we paid for. Breakfast was included. A service worker maintained the area to keep it clean and stocked!