Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great location and very relaxing

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the ample parking, free breakfast, Wi-Fi, fitness, and location.
Cons: The only thing I would improve is the smell in the room wasn't fresh I don't know why. It wasn't a deal breaker not to return.
Location: It was close to all the beaches which was approximately a 15 minute drive.
My overall experience was great. I had the best night's rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey, PA

Good for value

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Good experience. Not too far from the beach. Pool area needs updating. Rooms are small but were ok for a short stay. There is a fridge and microwave if you need. Would stay there again. Breakfast was a plus with the kids that was the best part of the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Very close to the Tanger Outlets
Very pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wv

We would stay there again

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: Very close to beach area, outlets,shops, and plenty of places to eat
The hotel was very nice.The room was clean, very comfortable. The bathroom was roomy, plenty of linens. Breakfast had a lot of choices, all very good. Hotel manager very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Reservation procedure.
Location: Wish I had more time to explore the area but since I had to drive home instead of spending the night, I cannot say. Beach for the day was nice.
I booked a room at this hotel through Expedia. When I arrived on Saturday night to check in hotel staff advised me that my reservation was cancelled even though I had a confirmation from Expedia. Hilton had a "computer glitch" that resulted in overbooking the hotel. As I was in their lobby trying to find another room at another hotel, several other guests arrived with the same problem. They had confirmed reservations at the Hampton Inn but no room at the Inn. I could not find a room and ended up driving three hours to my home, getting in after midnight, completely exhausted. Would NOT recommend this hotel or any Hilton hotels to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and pleasant

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Spent just one night here at the Hampton Inn and was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of the room, the comfortable bed and the exptremely helpful staff. Will not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with easy access to all points.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The staff and cleanliness of the rooms. The free breakfast was also great.
Location: There are multiple grocery stores, outlet shops and restaurants within a very short distance. The main beach area is only about 5-10 minutes away.
It was our first trip to Rehoboth Beach, so we decided to stay at the Hampton Inn based on the reviews. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were some maintenance issues being fixed inside and outside of the hotel, but overall, it was a great place to stay. The staff was phenomenal and very friendly to all of us (me, wife, daughter and infant). The room was very clean and the staff did a great job each morning. The breakfast was a welcome relief, especially with little ones that don't eat very much. The food was good and rotated frequently. The pool was very nice, especially getting the little ones tired each night. It only takes about 5-10 minutes to drive to the main beach area in Rehoboth, so that wasn't a big deal at all. There are also lots of shops and restaurants minutes away from the hotel. Overall, we thought the staff and hotel were excellent. We will definitely be returning for a longer stay next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Hotel was very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Accomadations at rehoboth beach hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location for traveling
Cons: Noted above
Location: Outlets convent to beach
Convent location, clean hotel. Would recommend a comfortable chair to loung in in the room rather then sitting on the bed to watch tv.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel room not clean and hardly and hotel staff around.