Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark, de

Close to the beach, good price

Posted Jun 24, 2015
We got there early and were able to check in. The staff helped us figure out the best place to take the kids and even offered some beach toys someone had left to pass along. The room is no frills since it's pet friendly. The ac wasn't very good, but it was fine. Beds are hard and pillows lumpy but we wanted to save and intended on bringing the dog along. We'd go for somewhere a little closer to the boardwalk and save the parking money next time, unless we had the dog.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this Hotel :/

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
The A/C and TV did not work. Carpets were wet, room was very old; only good thing is we did have hot water. Would have rather stayed in my car! Tried to get a discount from staff, but they just wanted to move us to another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Baltimore.

Quick overnighter at the beach

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, right on Rt 1, minutes from Rehoboth Beach to the north and Bethany Beach to the south.
Location: We ate at the Rusty Rudder just down Rt 1 on the bayside. I have known this establishment for decades and it is always good.
We stayed at the Sea Esta on the Saturday night before Memorial Day 2015. Just needed some place to sleep hopefully close to the beach so we could take a walk on the beach. The motel is actually in Dewey Beach easily within walking distance of the Atlantic-side beach and also the bay-side, near plenty of restaurants, the famous Bottle and Cork, (yeah, it's still there after all these years), etc. The room was ok, staff was nice, like I said, just some place to sleep, which is what a motel in Dewey Beach typically is because you don't go there to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Inexpensive and decent motel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
For the price, you really can't go wrong. It has all the basic necessities and the heat and AC work REALLY well. I had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Madalaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Inexpensive room with no real amenities. If you need a place to lay your head and are on a budget it is fine. Had a two night stay and got no maid service during the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicole from Millsboro DE soon San Diego CA

Great hotel with an amazing team.

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
we really enjoy it staying here. The location is very safe and close to everything. The office lady is just awesome and so helpful. The room is big, clean and cosy. Thanks for everything to all the workers here. we have a blast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pitman, nj

Great

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I had arived to the hotel to check in when they said that our room wasn't was we had booked they were going to have to put us in a room with double beds. On Valentine's day what fun is that right? Lol but the lady at the front desk gave us late check out with was amazing. Even tho we accidentally slept a little past they were mad or try to charge us they let us gather our things and get out at a reasonable time for them. I would recommend this hotel because the service they provide is very nice. I havnt been to a place where the lady at the desk kept a smile even tho I had given he a slight attitude. Which I'm very sorry about. They room wasn't bad either is was very clean actually and I liked that the room key was an actual lock instead of a key card. I have a problem with staying in hotels with fears that someone might slip in through the night but I definantly felt secure there. I recommend if you are looking for a place definantly look here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy from York, PA

Great Stay for a Get-Away

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
Welcomed warmly. Had a great stay. Room was warm in the extremely cold temps. Everything was clean and neat. Staff was super friendly!