Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie from Towson, MD

Perfect Winter Retreat

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I choose to stay at the Bellmoor Inn for an end-of-the year retreat. The staff was very friendly and helpful, accomodating all of my needs. The facility is beautiful, even in the winter. I especially enjoyed sitting in the library next to the fireplace - a perfect spot to read and relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alison from Gainesville, VA

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
the Bellmore was the perfect place to spend part of our holiday. The library with the fireplace was a great place to curl up with a book. The breakfast every morning was wonderful. The location was great, walk to everything in downtown rehoboth. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
beautiful setting - lovely common rooms - great free breakfast - nice for families - nice time of year to walk on the beach and visit Rehoboth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DC winter beach bums from Washington, DC

Great break, excellent service

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Bellmoor provided a gracious and convenient home away from home in Rehobeth, with warm and attentive service from everyone throughout our stay. The room was well appointed, well kept and very comfortable. The sitting areas are all very inviting, whether the library (stocked with books, puzzles, games & videos) or several sun rooms (for afternoon cookies & coffee/tea). Although it was the off season, there was a good range of restaurants & daily recommendations posted in the lobby. The only slight negative was the hot tub (not really hot & jets not fully functioning) & some external maintenance needed to the second building. We hope these are completed soon, we look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joyce Barber from Binghamton, NY

A Little Gem

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bellmoor. The location was wonderful and we didn't need to drive our car for shopping or dinner. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was a real treat. We will come back when visiting Rehobeth Beach again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack from arlington VA

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Breakfasts and service.
Location: Two long blocks to the beach and the boardwalk. One block to great pubs and restaurants.
We always enjoy our stay at the Bellmoor around Thanksgiving. It is a cozy small hotel with friendly service and delicious breakfasts. The wood-burning fireplace in the ample library is very welcoming on a chilly night. The beach is a delightful place in the autumn. Very good restaurants within a two block radius.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deby from Montgomery County, MD

Lovely gem of a hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: See above.
Cons: The in-room heater revs up every few minutes, and might be alleviated if temperature is turned down.
Location: Excellent location one block off the main street so offering lots of quiet. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance. Beach is minutes.
So many special touches. Same hotel staff who greet you will take your bag and escort you to your room. Hotel staff call your room within minutes after you disembark to ask if everything is in good order. Breakfasts are buffet style in a lovely sunroom where guests can get omelets made for them on Sundays. Lovely tea and cookies offered at 4pm every day. Amazing Jeffersonian library with hardback books not readily found elsewhere. Basket of restaurant menus and concierge service available to guests. Inn describes itself as "a cross between a small European hotel and a B&B".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Trails from New Hope, PA

Bellmoor is a fine place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Probably the nicest hotel in Rehoboth Beach. Much finer than your typical beach hotel. Staff is top-shelf. Rooms are clean, fresh, and well appointed. They even have bathrobes. The breakfast was good. The location is a couple of blocks from the beach, but right in the heart of the main section of downtown. Being a long block from the main drag means your room will be quiet. We stayed in a Garden Room which meant we had to go outside to get to the main building. Something to think about as the weather gets colder.