Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Arrived for Polar Bear Plunge weekend, we were able to check in early to participate in the 5 K Run to the Plunge event and were allowed to check out late after the plunge. The room was beautiful, the breakfast was amazing and the lobby awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend Escape

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the place. The people there were very polite and the breakfast was delicious. I can't believe that this is considered a 3 star hotel, because it seems much higher than that! It is within walking distance of the Rehoboth main drag,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ritafrom New Jersey

First Stay in Rehobeth Beach

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had such a nice stay, was pleasantly surprised when we got there. They pay every attention to detail, and taking care of the patron. Satisfying the patron is very important to them. The hotel does not have a terrific view of the ocean, but does have a beautiful court yard. Which I would imagine would be wonderful in the warmer weather. I took advantage of the spa and had a wonderful massage. They had a complimentary breakfast for their customers. How nice was that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Hagerstown Md

Fall get away

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I went to the Bellmoor for long weekend. What a pleasant surprise. We have stayed in many fine hotels around the world and we would rate the Bellmoor as one of our favorites. The location is okay, 2 blocks from the beach and 1 block from the main street in Rehoboth Beach. The weather was not great, but we did not mind as we liked the hotel so much. Small sitting areas on the first floor to read or socialize, nicely decorated, excellent staff. We are already thinking of returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay at the Bellmoor and we have been pleased both times. The hotel is lovely and the garden pleasing. I would give it five stars except for its distance from the beach. It is hard to tote chairs, etc. the three or so blocks to the boardwalk. We would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace/update art work and some of the furnishings in the room. (One of the pictures near the bathroom sink had a dead ant in it.)
Location: Location was very good. Near the beach, shopping and good restaurants.
Overall experience was okay - best was the breakfast offering. Hotel a bit outdated - room had older furniture and pictures were worn. Room was very clean. Expected more for the price of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom Bethesda

Comfy and close to beach/attractions

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, comfy beds, and great service at Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by CAfrom Denver

Perfect spot in town and by the beach

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was beautiful though we had to do a little rearranging to make it more liveable. Great staff! Great location! Parked and walked everywhere in town and to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by The Smithsfrom PA

Elegant and comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the "garden" rooms which was very private and quiet. This was after the busy summer season, so I suppose that created a much more quiet stay for us. The "Adult" pool was very small but there again, a relaxing area as any children were to use the much larger pool on the upper level. The "free" breakfasts were wonderful. Everything was fresh, tasty and sufficient. The French Toast w/nuts was my favorite. Fresh fruit to top your yogurt and the best omelets we had in a very long time. Free hot coffee and tea was available 24/7. We would love to find the time and the funds to return one day soon (as all these amenities are usually fairly expensive). The library was a special area to take our morning coffee and read the free newspapers they had available each day. The staff was very polite, friendly and helpful if we needed anything. We would probably request a garden room again as it felt like we were visiting an English garden......which matched the decor of the Inn. Yes, it was a wonderful, relaxing experience which could have only been improved if the weather during our stay had been better. It happened to rain one entire day of our four night stay. Having such a beautiful place to stay made it all good.