Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Again the location is great, tickets for a comp buffet breakfast are perks The hotel is a good value
Cons: The hotel management needs to improve on being laser focused on daily housekeeping
Location: The beach, boardwalk, shopping and restaurants are all in walking distance, Outlet shopping is minutes away
Great value considering the hotel is in town and in walking distance to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston,VA

Affordable, close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Affordable price, walking distance to all the down town shops, restaurants and beach, comfortable beds, microwave and fridge
Cons: I agree with an earlier post that the shower pressure ran hot and cold.
Location: Claws Restaurant -Excellent All you can eat crab before 4:00 p.m. Arrive before 4:30 p.m. for regular dinner. Crowded. No reservations.
After reading all the negative reviews, I was a little scared to reserve a room. In the end, however, (mostly due to the close proximity of the downtown area) I decided to give the Breakers a try. It was apparent by the fresh coats of paint and newly renovated rooms (including flat screen tvs) that the Breakers has made a real effort to spruce things up. All I can say is that I was blown away by the hospitality of the staff at the Breakers. Everyone was friendly and even had restaurant recommendations. After reading in previous posts about all the late night party goers, we asked for a quiet room and our wish was granted with room 202. Yes the rooms were small, but the beds were very comfortable. Amenities included both a fridge and a microwave. I would recommend the Breakers to all my friends and would most definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to all activities yet very quiet

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Excellent! Friendly staff. Close to everything. Pool was a little small but it was never crowded during our stay. Definitely recommend it & would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel. Rooms were a bit small (no sofa)

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Hotel was nice and clean. They provided complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas which were located right at the beach, so there was no need to carry them from the hotel. Much to our surprise we were given breakfast coupons for the breakfast buffet that we usually go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Great hotel close to beach and center of town

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: I like the location of this hotel which is within walking distance to everything.
Location: Within walking distance is beach, restaurants, bars, etc.
This is the second time I have stayed at the Breakers. Comfortable room. Within walking distance to beach, bars, restaurants and center of town. Great voucher for buffet breakfast on the boardwalk. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa.

close to beach, could use an update, priced high

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: close to beach and shopping
Cons: updated, better priced
Location: beach, shopping
overall decent experience, close to the beach and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach/boardwalk and much more affordable than similar hotels in the area. Mini fridge and microwave in room.
Cons: Rooms could be updated with some larger flat screen TV's in the room but the TV served its' purpose. No washer/dryers on site but Laundromat not far.
Location: Numerous outlets to shop, lots of restaurants (make reservations during the summer). Jungle Jims waterpark, older, small but ok for younger kids.
This is our second time at The Breakers and totally enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. It is just far enough off the main drag to avoid a lot of the congestion and a convenient 2 (long) blocks to the beach/boardwalk and walking distance to the bandstand and center of Rehoboth. It is easy to get in and out of the area with a back road to avoid some of the traffic on the main road with all the shops and restaurants by the beach. It is an older hotel but the rooms are still nice and have an outdoor terrace. Only thing is they are a little small around the bathroom area and the rooms with 2 double beds are a little small for sleeping four purposes. They offer a buffet breakfast at the Atlantic Sands hotel on the boardwalk which is a straight walk down the street, 2 long blocks, and a good walk on a nice day. You can also drive and park on the street (metered parking 25 cents/10min.) During heavy downpour there were some leaks in the hall by the elevator (none in the room) and the u/g garage/parking flooded but staff was quick to keep up with it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not so good hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Location is great, 2 blocks from the beach & boardwalk, and 1 or 2 blocks from the Dogfish Head brewpub. However this place looks run down and not well cared for. The staff was friendly and the inside of our room was ok (an average hotel room) but it's an eyesore from the outside and it doesn't really have anything to offer. The pool is on the 5th flour and is very small, no restataurant and no real "features". IF we choose to stay here again it would be strictly based on the location. Certainly not worth the money we paid for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible room

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was close to everything
Cons: the rooms were very dark, dingy . I would let guest know if there room was an animal friendly room before checking in. Being that this room reeked.
Room smelled like pee, bathroom was tiny and smelled, beds felt like we were sleeping on bricks. paid $240 a night had there been another hotel available I would have demanded my money back. The front desk lady was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicopee, MA

nice area, quaint beach town

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: parking
Location: close to beach, boardwalk, shopping - but tucked back far enough to relax away from crowds
short one night stop over; enjoyed the comfortable bed and soft pillows