Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Great stay for a great price. Location perfect for days on the beach and nights out for drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dover,DE

For the price before Memorial day it was fine. Sta

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Nice quiet area.
Cons: Carpets needed cleaning.
Location: Beach & boardwalk.
3 day much needed getaway with my sister. Price perfect. Room a bit small but manageable. Only complaint was the bed, too firm for me but sister said hers was fine. Considering booking again next year! Everything within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool and location. Suites are hard to find in area so liked that
Cons: Just cleaner room
Room could use some update. Couch in suite was dirty and old
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, DE

Goodstay at The Breakers

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Clean, hot shower, great location/neighborhood.
Location: Hotel in perfect location near many top restaurants and shopping. Very close to Beach!
We had an excellent stay at the Breakers, which we chose because it was near the Rehoboth restaurants which we ate at last week (we could walk back to the hotel from dinner with wine - no driving!). We enjoyed our clean room with nice beds and everything worked - great hot shower! Nice staff, very pleasant. Great rate on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
We stayed in the suite and it was great! The location is close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Toddfrom Akron, OH

Recent stay with friends for a quick weekend

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
great walking distance of Dogfish Head Brewpub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Curtis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Not bad, not great

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The price and it was located close to Dogfish Brew pub.
Cons: Pillows are terrible.
Location: Beach is a few blocks away and the dogfish brew pub is 0.30 miles away.
A few friends and myself visited Dogfish brewery and the brew pub afterwards. I decided to book the Breakers because it was pretty cheap (80 for a Sat in Feb) and it was only 0.30 miles from the brewpub which ensured no one would need to drive. The Breakers room served our needs since we only needed to sleep there and it was clean. The staff we came across were friendly and helpful. Each bed had four small pillows. I didn't understand that and didn't like it. The view was pretty bad. I'm not sure I would want to stay for three or more days. But I guess it would depend on the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonfrom Trenton

perfect for the price

Posted Feb 16, 2015 
Came to tour the DFH brewery and eat & drink at the pub, this place was close and very reasonably priced. The staff was friendly, room was adequate. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom baltimore md

One look and we left there ....

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything!
what a mess! Under construction! Should be closed wasted our money didn't stay. Left after just a few minutes!