Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Affordable hotel fairly close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: The front desk staff was not particularly friendly or forthcoming with specials over the phone.
Location: The hotel is about 3 blocks from the beach on the northern side of town. It was pretty close to restaurants, etc.
The hotel was affordable and fairly close to the beach. Housekeeping came but only replaced towels - nothing more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

july at the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: breakfast buffet was a nice benefit
Cons: bed mattress was rather soft and ucomfortable
Location: proximity to the beach was nice.
okay -- average hotel at the beach
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent Island

rooms too small for small children

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Parking is convenient to rooms
Cons: Clean it up
Location: Still a trek to the beach 2 blocks. Great Italian sub shop, Frank and Louie's are the corner of Baltimore! Lori's for breakfast was awesome?
Room was not cleaned first day and second day they replaced the towels but still dead bugs in the room. There is black soot on the patio and everyone's feet were black. This hotel would be fine for 2 adults but with kids it lacked. One of the nice amenities is an outside shower room that you are given the code to get in. Very nice on your last day to be able to shower before heading home not to lose a day at the beach. It was no longer stocked with towels or soap. Just an overall lazy attitude from the front desk to cleaning staff. I wanted to ask for an upgrade to a suite but didn't. I booked this in February so I was afraid the great deal I got would have cost me like booking at the last minute.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Hotel was nice and clean and a short walk to the beach. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room and good location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Everything is in walking distance.....beach, shopping. It was $4 a night to park but worth it, not having to pump money into the meters The hotel could be better maintained, but over all was good for the money....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Pretty decent

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Based on the price and locations thought TheBreakers was going to be a dive. Boy was I wrong!!! Altbough parking is a bit tough, this hotel was clean, close to everything and fairly modern. its a bit small for a family of four, but we made the best of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Great location. Friendly staff. Rooms were clean and the indoor pool was great for the kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Noisy hotel. Had to suffer through a night of noisy neighbors who reveled until four a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Nice Suite Close to Everything

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Clean, roomy, suite was perfect for our family of 5! Breakfast was terrific! Free beach chair and umbrella rental was very helpful. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Newly Renovated. Very clean. Nice place.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Walking distance to all in Rehoboth.
Cons: Better parking. The parking spaces are VERY small.
Location: Location was 2 LONG blocks to the beach. It's a pleasant walk. The boardwalk is there with MANY places to shop and eat.
I checked in with a little hesitation based on previous reviews. I can say that this hotel now is very clean and newly renovated. There were numerous people cleaning and making sure everything was working properly and it was clean. The rooms were spotless. I checked. Bravo to the maid service. We were in room 216. It was an "indoor" room, which means that our door was not an outside entrance. The AC worked great. No complaints whatsoever with our stay of 3 nights during fourth of july weekend.