Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Used Band-Aid!

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: This was a no frills hotel... nothing special
Location: 3 or 4 blocks to the beach.
Booked a suite for the weekend, great off-season price! Disappointed with the cleanliness of the room. The hotel is 3 or 4 blocks from the beach but an enjoyable walk on Rehoboth Ave. Apparently the hotel went through some renovations and is nicer than it used to be. I would recommend but if you can afford it stay closer to the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable, basic hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Stayed here for one night during the off season. No breakfast is included outside the summer peak season. But it was a perfectly adequate, clean, comfortable hotel, just one block off of the main drag and a few blocks from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Breakers is a very decent basic hotel.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
The rooms are very clean. But that's the main recommendation. Road noise was substantial and disturbing. And whenever you showered, you had the thrill of scalding hot to freezing cold water...Not fun. The temperature control is clearly out of whack. Staff attitudes range from very friendly to surly. Not a good experience. All told - we will probably look for another hotel on our next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Off the busy main drag

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly, front desk staff Clean hotel room
Cons: Better hand off of reservation information to the hotel
Location: Two blocks from the beach, two blocks from the active night life and restaurants on the main drag. The Dogfish Brewpub is about four blocks away
OK hotel, located two blocks off the loud, boisterous main strip of this beach town. The staff couldn't find our Expedia reservation, took a while. Parking facility underground was very tight squeeze.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover, PA.

rating room

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: close to the boardwalk, but still quiet.
Location: Beach, boardway, shopping. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.
Check in was very easy, The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Loved the private balcony. Would recommend to family and friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

nice hotel 2 blocks from beach.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
check-in was fine. staff were pleasant and accommodating. furniture was fairly new. Included safe, refrig, microwave. Only negatives. WiFi was very weak. I ended up changing rooms to be nearer a wifi station. Wifi doesn't reach all the rooms so if this is important to you...ask for a room near a wifi station. Also, hotel is near the fire and police station. Can get pretty noisy if the there is cause for the sirens to go off. Again, this can be avoided if you choose an inside room (that's also near the Wifi). Staff were very nice about changing my room so that I could avoid problems mentioned above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Rehoboth

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: the location and staff.
Cons: better pillows. They have 4 small ones that leave your neck hurting.
This is the go to hotel for rehoboth beach. Centrally located and an awesome staff. No hotels are high end so keep your expectations in line when checking in. This is by far the best of the best when it comes to Rehoboth and wanting a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Again the location is great, tickets for a comp buffet breakfast are perks The hotel is a good value
Cons: The hotel management needs to improve on being laser focused on daily housekeeping
Location: The beach, boardwalk, shopping and restaurants are all in walking distance, Outlet shopping is minutes away
Great value considering the hotel is in town and in walking distance to all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston,VA

Affordable, close to the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Affordable price, walking distance to all the down town shops, restaurants and beach, comfortable beds, microwave and fridge
Cons: I agree with an earlier post that the shower pressure ran hot and cold.
Location: Claws Restaurant -Excellent All you can eat crab before 4:00 p.m. Arrive before 4:30 p.m. for regular dinner. Crowded. No reservations.
After reading all the negative reviews, I was a little scared to reserve a room. In the end, however, (mostly due to the close proximity of the downtown area) I decided to give the Breakers a try. It was apparent by the fresh coats of paint and newly renovated rooms (including flat screen tvs) that the Breakers has made a real effort to spruce things up. All I can say is that I was blown away by the hospitality of the staff at the Breakers. Everyone was friendly and even had restaurant recommendations. After reading in previous posts about all the late night party goers, we asked for a quiet room and our wish was granted with room 202. Yes the rooms were small, but the beds were very comfortable. Amenities included both a fridge and a microwave. I would recommend the Breakers to all my friends and would most definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to all activities yet very quiet

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Excellent! Friendly staff. Close to everything. Pool was a little small but it was never crowded during our stay. Definitely recommend it & would stay again.