Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Good beach accommodations

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The staff!!!!!!
Cons: The hallways seemed cluttered (maybe getting ready for the summer season}
Location: It is right on the main street of Rehoboth Beach, just two blocks from the boardwalk. Even in May, most of the shops and restaurants are open.
No. 1: The staff was excellent. They were friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel was clean and only a little sandy, considering it is just two blocks from the beach. We did try the deck, which was very nice, and the indoor pool, which was clean and a bit cool although not bad for being early May and not being heated. The beds were very comfortable, and we are picky about that. We will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach. Hotel is very old

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel is close to the beach but is very old and hasn't been updated in forever.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom MD

SandCastle

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location, parking on site.
Cons: Just about everything. Empty vending machines, Bathroom was particularly sad. Sloppy, dirty caulk around bathtub floor, small low toilet, low sink.
Location: Close to beach and Convention Center
Tired and in need of a complete rehab. I wasn't expecting the Waldorf, but it could be much nicer if they'd just improve the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellefrom Washington, DC

Best location ...INCREDIBLE $

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the checkin to maid service, the staff provided EXCEPTIONAL 5STAR Service! The location was PERFECT and we will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

Sand Castle

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Needs updating and major parking problem
Location: Location was as advertised.
Parking garage will only fit smaller cars. Room was clean. Room needs updating, popcorn ceiling etc. Major disturbance in middle of night. Booked for 2 nights and only stayed one.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Parking is very small and tight for suv full size bed is kinda stiff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and walking distance from beach and restauran

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Ok for the price.. Outdated furniture and fixtures. Parking challenging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rofrom Quincy, MA

Rundown hotel at an excellent location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are some who may balk at staying at a rundown hotel. I personally only spent the nights here so things like the motel itself didn't bother me terribly. We went for Labor Day weekend. The prices were probably twice what they needed to be, but that's because I booked 10 days before, and it's a really prime location for people who want to head to Rohoboth Beach, or any of the boardwalk attractions. My guy and I came here for a few days on the beach. It was ideal for that. The building is rather dated, the elevator is slow, there is free parking (one car per room), there's an indoor heated pool, it's close to all of the beaches, and I found the front desk to be super friendly. The bed was uncomfortable enough that my guy kept waking up, and the AC kept turning on and off with the temperature changes. I'd stay again for the location if the price was lower.