Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Charlotte

gross

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not very nice at all. Rooms were small and uncomfortable. But I did enjoy the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by unsatisfied

It's a place to sleep

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The bed was hard and the service wasn't that great. It was a place to sleep that wasn't 2 hours away from the venue that I had to attend, so it made do. The biggest issue I had was that there weren't any non-smoking rooms and I don't smoke, so to me, the room smelled really bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by W.H.

Good location and rate

Posted May 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was polite. This EconoLodge is what was expected-a decent room and clean shower. Good rate for tournment stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, IN

Econo Lodge

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would have been just "okay" had they not quadrupled their rates because of Martinsville Nascar race.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy room

Posted Apr 2, 2012
Cons: Dirty room
Room was dirty. The bathroon still had dirty towels hanging up
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Eden Econo Lodge

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ihad wrongly assumed my "SMOKE FREE" room was Smoke Free. The cigarette burns in the curtains and end tables proved that the room was "SMOKE FREE" for my stay how ever the prior patrons left visible marks as well as a strong odor. Very Mis leading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

I'd stay again

Posted Oct 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
we just needed a hotel for 1 night, this was one of the cheapest. we checked out a local hotel that was $5 cheaper a night, but the room smelled like smoke so bad that i couldn't take it. so i booked this room and it worked out perfect. beds are very comfy and there's a free buffet breakfast. it's right next door to ruby tuesdays and walmart is right down the street. the people at the service desk went out of their way to accomodate us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

EconoLodge, Eden, NC

Posted Jun 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
There was NO coffee maker in my room, the microwave oven was INOPERABLE, the refrigerator was INOPERABLE, there was NO hair dryer in the room. The TV remote control was old and difficult to use. My room was adjacent to a motel personnel work room from which I could hear intermittent conversation and other irritating noises all throughout the night. The breakfast selection was bleak. Coffee was OK. The evening desk clerk at check-in was nice. The morning check-out clerk was indifferent.